# SBI Clerk 2016 Official Language Change Link Activated

**SBI** has **activated the link for Official Language Change Option** for those candidates appearing for SBI Clerk 2016. The SBI Clerk 2016 Official Language Change Link option makes it possible for candidates to change their official language as per the Revised List of Official Languages.

Candidates who applied for SBI Clerical Cadre examination for recruitment to the post of Junior Associates (Customer Support & Sales) as well as Junior Agricultural Associates will now be able to change the official language on their application.

It is not compulsory to change the language, but it is advisable to check the revised list and see if there is a better fit for you. This is because you were earlier advised to register as per default language available for your state on the application and wait for the link to change official language to be made active. Those who now want to change their official regional language can do so.

Last Date: The link will remain active till 5th June 2016.

Earlier, the application for SBI Clerk 2016 had been extended for 3 days owing to SBI Clerk 2016 Official Language Change.

#### SBI Clerk 2016 Official Language Change: Revised List of Official Regional Languages

The revised list of official regional languages is available below.

**Note:** Note that you can also apply to other states/districts within your circle, as long as you meet the criteria of official languages. For example, if you apply through the Delhi circle, you can apply to Delhi (if you know Hindi, Punjabi OR Urdu)

Uttarakhand (if you know Hindi OR Sanskrit), and Uttar Pradesh (if you know Hindi OR Urdu). So choose wisely!

CIRCLE	STATE	OFFICIAL LANGUAGES	
Bengal	West Bengal	Bengali, Nepali, Urdu, Hindi	
		Santhali, Oriya & Punjabi	
	Sikkim	Nepali, Bhutia, Lepcha, Limbu, Newari, Rai,	
		Gurung, Mangar, Sherpa, Tamang, Sunuwar & English.	
Chandigarh	Jammu & Kashmir	Urdu, English	
	Himachal Pradesh	Hindi, English	
Chennai	Pondicherry	Tamil	
	Tamil Nadu	Tamil, English	
Delhi	Delhi	Hindi, Punjabi & Urdu	
	Uttarakhand	Hindi, Sanskrit	
	Uttar Pradesh	Hindi, Urdu	
North East	Assam	Assamese, Bengali, Bodo.	
	Tripura	Bengali, English, Kokborok.	
Hyderabad	Andhra Pradesh	Telegu, Urdu	
	Telengana	Telegu, Urdu	
Lucknow	Uttar Pradesh	Hindi, Urdu	
Patna	Jharkhand	Hindi & (Santhali, Bengali, Mumdari, Hoe, Kharia, Kudduk (Uraon), Kurmali, Khortha, Nagpuri, Panchpargania, Odiya)	
	Bihar	Hindi & Urdu.	

#### Revised List of Languages through Special Recruitment Drive for Tura (Meghalaya) and Kashmir Valley & Ladakh

State	District	Mandatory language(s)	
State	District	Official	Local
J & K (Kashmir valley & Ladhak)	Srinagar, Badgam, Anantnag, Baramulla		Kashmiri/ Dogri
	Bandipur, Pulwama, Ganderbal, Kupwara	Urdu/English	
	Shopian, Kulgam		
	Leh, Kargil	Urdu/English	Ladhaki/ Dogri
Meghalaya	Tura	English	Garo

## **Change Your Official Language Here**

### **View Revised List of Official Languages**