THE PROGRAM

GENERAL INFORMATION

7:00 a.m. **REGISTRATION**

Indoor Practice Facility

8:00 a.m. **WELCOME**

Bronco Mendenhall

Head Football Coach, BYU

8:45 a.m. **BREAKOUT SPEAKERS**

Session 1

10:00 a.m. **BREAKOUT SPEAKERS**

Session 2

11:00 a.m. **BREAKOUT SPEAKERS**

Session 3

12:00 p.m. **LUNCH**

Smith Fieldhouse Annex

1:15 p.m. **KEYNOTE SPEAKER**

3:50 p.m. **BYU FOOTBALL PRACTICE**

5:30 p.m. **DINNER**

Smith Fieldhouse Annex

6:30 p.m. BREAKOUT WITH BYU COACHES

Position Meeting Rooms

BYU FOOTBALL CAMP DATES

7-on-7 Tournament
June 22

Cubs/Junior High/High School

June 17-20

June 24-27

WWW.BYUSPORTSCAMPS.COM

COST

The registration fee is \$40 per coach, including lunch and dinner. Cash or check only (no ATM on site).

ADVANCED REGISTRATION

We recommend you preregister by contacting Patrick Hickman: 801-422-2917

patrick_hickman@byu.edu

LOCATION

Registration will take place in the Indoor Practice Facility on the morning of the clinic.

PARKING

Please use the large lot west of the football practice fields (marked yellow in the map below).







2013 SPEAKERS



DEAN HERRINGTON *Alemeny HS (CA)*

Head coach since 2006, Herrington has led the Warriors to six league championships. He owns a 27-year career winning percentage of .849 (281-50) and has compiled 24 league championships. Sixteen of his former quarterbacks have received NCAA Division I scholarships.



MARK SMITH
Converse Judson HS (TX)

In his first year as Converse Judson's head coach, Smith led the Rockets to an 8-4 record and playoff appearance. A long-time successful program, Judson's 36 consecutive winning seasons is tied for most in state history. Another in 2013 would set a new all-time Texas record.



WAYNE RINER Connell HS (WA)

Riner has lead Connell to three state championships, playing in five of the last six title games. He coached current BYU players Spencer and Matt Hadley. Riner also won a state championship as an assistant coach at Utah's Grantsville High School.



JAY CAMPOS Sabino HS (AZ)

Campos and the Sabercats concluded the 2012 season with a 10-1 record, and ninth consecutive playoff appearance. Heading into the playoffs, the Sabino defense allowed an average of only four points per game, shutting out its opponent in 5-of-10 games.



GARY JOSEPH Katy HS (TX)

Joseph was named American Football Monthly's 2012 High School Coach of the Year following Katy's Class 5A Division II state championship. The title marks the program's seventh overall and third since 2007. Joseph's career record of 120-11 has earned him eight district Coach of the Year awards.



BILL NEES
Piqua HS (OH)

Head coach of the Indians for over 20 years, Nees has accumulated 162 wins and is one of the most respected coaches in southwest Ohio. During his tenure, the Indians have recorded 10 play-off appearances, five trips to the OHSAA Final 4 and two state championship game appearances, capturing the 2006 title.



ERIC PETERSON

Vista Murrieta HS (CA)

As offensive coordinator, Peterson helped the 2012 Vista Murrieta team to an appearance in the CIF Southern Section title game and overall 13-1 record. He led a powerful offense that averaged 42 points per game in 2012.



BOB HEAD

West Orange HS (FL)

The 2013 season will mark Head's first at West Orange. He takes over a program that finished 5-5 in 2012. Head comes from Olympia HS, where he led the Titans to four consecutive state playoff appearances and back-to-back undefeated Class 8A District 4 championships.



CLAUDE MATHIS

DeSoto HS (TX)

Mathis led the 2012 Eagles to a 14-1 record, earning them a No. 2 Texas ranking and No. 3 national ranking. He has a 48-17 record in five seasons with the Eagles, reaching the second round of the playoffs each year. A recordholding running back himself, Mathis was inducted into the Texas State University Hall of Honor in 2011.



CHRISTIAN SWAIN
Roosevelt HS (OR)

Since inheriting a prog

Since inheriting a program that was on a 27-game losing streak, Swain has led Roosevelt to three playoff appearances in the last four years. His leadership earned him 2009 Portland Trailblazer Coach of the Year honors and the 2011 PIL Coach of the Year Award.

