System Management Board Composition



Members	Representation	Term
Marco Ferroni	Chair Independent Member	Until 30 November 2021
Isatou Jallow	Independent Member	Until 30 November 2020
Kanayo F. Nwanze	Independent Member	Until 30 November 2021
Amos Namanga Ngongi	Center-affiliated Member	Until 31 August 2020
Barbara Wells	Center-affiliated Member	Until 31 August 2021
Claudia Sadoff	Center-affiliated Member	Until 31 August 2020
Hilary Wild	Center-affiliated Member	Until 31 August 2021
Matthew Morell	Center-affiliated Member	Until 31 August 2021
Yvonne Pinto	Center-affiliated Member	Until 31 August 2020
Elwyn Grainger-Jones (ex-officio non-voting)	Executive Director, CGIAR System Organization	Until successor appointed

Active Observers Representative Term

Active Observers have the right to participate in deliberations of the System Management Board and to propose agenda items and make presentations for such deliberations. Active Observers do not have the right to vote.

Research program leader from the CGIAR Portfolio	Michael Phillips	Until 31 December 2020
System Council Voting Members	Stephen Potter Wijnand van IJssel	Until 24 March 2021
CGIAR Independent Science for Development Council (ISDC)	Holger Meinke	Until 20 September 2022