

## Decisions of the System Board taken out of session

since its 25<sup>th</sup> meeting (8 December 2022)

Decision Reference	Decision	Date of decision
SB/M25/EDP1	Under an accelerated electronic decision window approved by the System Board pursuant to Article 9.8 of Charter of the CGIAR System Organization, the System Board authorized the Board Chair to sign the Integration Framework Agreement issued on 18 December 2022, such authorization given pursuant to Article 1.a) titled Legal Status.	21 December 2022
SB/M25/EDP2	The CGIAR System Board approved the Chair's Summary of the 25th CGIAR System Board meeting, as set forth in meeting document SB25-10.	9 January 2023
SB/M25/EDP3	The CGIAR System Board approved the revised CGIAR System Board Travel Policy, version 2.	10 March 2023
SB/M25/EDP4	Pursuant to paragraph 4.2 of the CGIAR Rules of Procedure, the System Board: 1. approved the Terms of Reference for the Vice Chair of the System Board; and 2. approved the appointment of Patrick Caron as the Vice Chair until the end of his current term of 31 August 2023, with the option to extend his appointment as Vice Chair upon any extension or renewal of his membership term.	20 March 2023
SB/M25/EDP5	Pursuant to paragraph 8.1 f & g of the Charter of the System Organization, the System Board: 1. approved the Terms of Reference for the Ad-hoc Search Committee for the Executive Managing Director; and 2. approved the membership of the Ad-hoc Search Committee as included in the terms of reference.	20 March 2023



Decision Reference	Decision	Date of decision
SB/M25/EDP6	Pursuant to paragraph 8.1 g of the Charter of the System Organization, the	20 March 2023
	System Board: 1. approved the Terms of Reference for the Ad-hoc Committee	
	on Governance; and 2. approved the membership of the Ad-hoc Committee	
	on Governance as follows:	
	1. Neal Gutterson (Co-Chair)	
	2. Kanayo Nwanze (Co-Chair)	
	3. Hilary Wild	
	4. Shenggen Fan	
	5. Margaret Bath	
	6. Harry Kimtai	
	7. Jorge Mario Ruiz Luengas	
	8. Andrew Campbell	
	9. AFRC representative TBC	
SB/M25/EDP7	Pursuant to paragraph 9.11 of the Charter of the System Organization, the	27 March 2023
	System Board appointed both Helge Osttveiten and Anne Eriksson as	
	members of the CGIAR Audit, Finance and Risk Committee each for 3 year	
	terms commencing on 1 April 2023.	

The full decision register can be accessed <u>here</u>.