

Senate Committee Services PO Box 40466 Olympia, WA 98504-0466 (360) 786-7400

Washington State Senate Labor & Commerce Committee Senator Karen Keiser, Chair Senator Steve Conway, Vice Chair Senator Rebecca Saldaña, Vice Chair Senator Curtis King, Ranking Member

SHR 1 and Virtual	January 16, 2024	10:30 a.m.
J.A. Cherberg	TUESDAY	

Executive Session:

- 1. SB 5777 Concerning unemployment insurance benefits for striking or lockout workers. (Keiser/Susan Jones)
- 2. SB 5778 Protecting the rights of workers to refrain from attending meetings or listening to their employer's speech on political or religious matters. (Keiser/Jarrett Sacks)
- 3. SB 5808 Granting interest arbitration to certain public safety telecommunicators. (Van De Wege/Jarrett Sacks)
- 4. SB 5794 Concerning architecture licensing examinations. (King/Susan Jones)
- 5. SB 5886 Adding purposes for the use of existing firefighter safety funding. (Braun/Susan Jones)
- 6. SB 5979 Concerning accrued leave for construction workers. (Keiser/Susan Jones)
- 7. SB 5793 Concerning paid sick leave. (Saldaña/Susan Jones)
- 8. SB 5568 Restoring liquor sales revenue distributions to local governments. (Wagoner/Susan Jones)
- 9. SB 5404 Increasing cannabis revenue distributions to local governments. (Wagoner/Susan Jones)
- 10. SGA 9410 Elizabeth G Ford, Member, Public Employment Relations Commission.

Public Hearing:

- SB 6060 Concerning the acceptance of electronic signatures by the public employment relations commission for new organizing petitions. (Hearing is on the Proposed Substitute.) (Remote Testimony Available). (Nguyen/Jarrett Sacks)
- 2. SB 6166 Extending the pesticide application safety committee. (Remote Testimony Available). (Saldaña/Susan Jones)

Possible other business.

See <u>https://app.leg.wa.gov/CSI/Senate</u> for testimony options.

To view committee meetings or access the committee meeting documents, visit the Legislature's committee schedules, agendas, and documents website: <u>https://app.leg.wa.gov/committeeschedules</u>

Committee Members: Sen. Karen Keiser, Chair | Sen. Steve Conway, Vice Chair | Sen. Rebecca Saldaña, Vice Chair | Sen. Curtis King, Ranking Member | Sen. John Braun | Sen. Drew Hansen | Sen. Drew MacEwen | Sen. Mark Schoesler | Sen. Derek Stanford