

- 37 NRAB Members and Referees
- **38 Section 3 Tribunals**
- **40** Online Arbitration Reports



RAILROAD GRIEVANCE ARBITRATION

NATIONAL RAILROAD ADJUSTMENT BOARD MEMBERS

NRAB

Michael C. Lesnik – NRLC, Board Chairman Marcus J. Ruef - BLET, Board Vice Chairman

FIRST DIVISION

Matthew R. Holt NRLC, Chairman

David B. Wier UTU, Vice Chairman

Matthew R. Holt NRLC, Vice Chairman

Cathy K. Cortez, CN Douglas W. Davidson, BLET Stephanie K. Deiger, SEPTA Jeremy Ferguson, UTU Michael D. Phillips, UP Marcus J. Ruef, BLET

SECOND DIVISION

William T. Bohné IBEW, Vice Chairman

H. Glen Williams NRLC, Chairman

Erica Beck, NOPB Charles J. Fraley, SMART Donald E. Grissom, BRC Brant Hanquist, UP Tim Martin Hort, METRA John Lacey, IAMAW Anthony Mosso, DM&E John Thacker, F&O

THIRD DIVISION

Michael C. Lesnik NRLC, Chairman

Kevin Evanski BMWED-IBT, Vice Chairman

Donald Boyd, HERE John Bragg, BRS Danielle Gauthier, METRA Mary C. Gunn, TCIU Sharon Jindal, AMTRAK Katherine N. Novak, UP Brad Ragland, TRRA David W. Volz, ATDA

FOURTH DIVISION

Jeffrey F. Rodgers NRLC, Chairman

Allison Parker ARASA, Chairman

Gary L. Hart, BMWED, IBT Anthony Lomanto, PANAM Doyle K. Turner, SMART Brittany Waters, METRA



FIRST DIVISION

Edwin H. Benn Steven M. Bierig Michael Capone James M. Darby Lisa Kohn George E. Larney Martin Scheineman Randy B. Weiss Elizabeth C. Wesman Marty Zusman

SECOND DIVISION

THIRD DIVISION

Edwin H. Benn Patricia Bittel Michael Capone Patrick Halter I. B. Helburn Dr. Lou Imundo Andria S. Knapp Roger K. MacDougall Sidney Moreland Margo Newman Elizabeth C. Wesman Burton D. White Jaclyn Zimmerman

FOURTH DIVISION

37



RAILROAD GRIEVANCE ARBITRATION

SECTION 3 TRIBUNALS ESTABLISHED FY 2015

1. PUBLIC LAW BOARDS, SPECIAL BOARDS OF ADJUSTMENT & ARBITRATION BOARDS

| ТҮРЕ | No. of Boards |
|------------------------------|---------------|
| Public Law | 52 |
| Special Boards of Adjustment | 3 |
| Arbitration Board | 0 |
| TOTAL | 55 |

1A. CARRIERS

Alabama State Docks Belt Railway Company of Chicago Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway Company Canadian National Railway Company Canadian Pacific Railway Company Canton Railroad Company Consolidated Rail Corporation CSX Intermodal Terminal CSX Transportation, Inc. Delaware and Hudson Delray Connecting Railroad Florida East Coast Railway Fruit Growers Express Gary Railway Company Grand Trunk Western Railroad **Keolis Commuter** Kiamichi Railroad Company Illinois Central Railroad Indiana Harbor Belt Railroad Iowa Interstate Railroad Kansas City Southern Railroad Lake Superior and Ishpeming Railroad Long Island Rail Road Massachusetts Bay Commuter Railroad Metro North Commuter Rail National Railroad Passenger Corporation (AMTRAK) New England Central Railroad New Jersey Transit Authority Norfolk Southern Corporation Northeast Illinois Regional Commuter Railroad Pacific Habor Railroad Paducah & Louisville Railroad Pan Am Railway Port Authority Trans Hudson of NY & NJ Soo Line Railroad Company South Buffalo Railway Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority South Kansas & Oklahoma Springfield Terminal Railway Terminal Railroad Alabama State Dock Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis Union Pacific Railroad Company Wisconsin Central Ltd.



1B. UNIONS

American Train Dispatchers Association Amtrak Service Workers Council Association of Commuter Rail Employees Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers & Trainmen-IBT Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes-IBT Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen Illinois Central Train Dispatchers Association Independent Railway Supervisors Association International Association of Machinists & Aerospace Workers International Association of Teamsters International Brotherhood of Blacksmiths & Boilermakers International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers International Longshoremen's Association International Railway Supervisors Association Joint Council of Carmen, Helpers, Coach Cleaners & Apprentices Metropolitan Alliance of Police National Conference of Firemen and Oilers, SEIU Railway Independent Transit Union SMART-Sheet Metal, Air, Rail & Transportation SMART-Transportation Division Transportation Communications Union/IAM Transport Workers Union of America United Steelworkers of America

1C. Arbitrators (Public Law Board, Special Board of Adjustment or Arbitration Board)

David Bass Edwin Benn Steven Bierig John R. Binau Patricia Bittel Ezio Borchini Daniel Brent Steven Budzina Robert Camp Dennis Campagna Michael Capone Joseph Cassidy Brian Clauss James E. Conway James Darby Rodney Dennis Francis J. Domzalski John Easley Lewis L. Ellsworth Joseph Fagnani Matthew Frankiewicz George Fitzsimmons Gayle Gavin Carmino Gianino Thomas Gibbons Charlotte Gold Robert Grey Patrick Halter Don Hampton **Richard Hanft** Don Hays I B. Helburn Ronald Hoh

Michele Hoyman Louis Imundo Jeffrey Jacobs Jared Kasher Ann S. Kenis Andria Knapp Lisa S. Kohn Mitchell Kraus Colman Lalka Paul Lamboley George Larney John LaRocco Charles Loughran Harry MacLean Roger MacDougall Shelia Mayberry Andree McKissick Peter R. Meyers **Clinton Miller** William Miller Sidney Moreland Margo Newman Daniel Nielsen Kenneth O'Brien Robert M. O'Brien Joan Parker **Robert Perkovich** Robert E. Peterson Richard H. Radek David Ray **Robert Richter** Thomas N. Rinaldo Sean Rogers

Lvnette A. Ross Martin Scheinman Barry E. Simon Andrew Strongin David Twomey M. David Vaughn Gerald E. Wallin Lamont Walton **Ruth Weatherly** Randy Weiss Elizabeth C. Wesman Burton White Betty Widgeon Marc Winter **Bradley Winters** Charles Wise Jeanne Wood Carol Zamperini Barbara Zausner Jacalyn Zimmerman Marty E. Zusman



RAILROAD GRIEVANCE ARBITRATION

2. LABOR PROTECTIVE PROVISIONS

NEW YORK DOCK

Soo Line Railroad & Dakota, Minnesota & Eastern Railroad Corporation and American Train Dispatchers Association

Arbitrator: David Vaughn

NEW YORK DOCK

N/A

N/A

Soo Line Railroad & Dakota, Minnesota & Eastern Railroad Corporation and SMART-Transportation Division

Arbitrator: Thomas Rinaldo

3. UNION SHOPS

4. SYSTEM BOARDS OF ADJUSTMENT

ONLINE ARBITRATION REPORTS

The following online reports are "real time"; they are updated online as the NMB updates the underlying Case Tracking System. These reports are available on the Arbitration webpage at: http://awsreport.nmbarbitration.appspot.com/static/open.html

NRAB OPEN CASE REPORT

The NRAB Open Case Report shows all of the cases that are currently open for the NRAB. Shown in this report are the Arbitrator (if assigned), the parties, the date the case was opened, the date the case was deadlocked, and the date the case was heard.

ARBITRATORS CASELOAD REPORT

This report lists by Arbitrator all of the open cases to which each Arbitrator is assigned. The report shows the parties involved, the date the case was opened, and the date the case was heard. Cases that have not been closed within 3 months of the hearing date are deemed late and this is also shown in the report.