TRIUNFO WATER & SANITATION DISTRICT

Minutes of May 16, 2023, Board of Directors Special Meeting (In-person and virtual via Zoom)

1. <u>Call to Order, Roll Call</u>

Chair Jane Nye called the meeting to order at 3:01 p.m. in the Board Room at District headquarters at 370 North Westlake Blvd., Suite 100, Westlake Village, California. Director Leon Shapiro, Director Raymond Tjulander, Director James Wall, Vice Chair Janna Orkney, and Chair Jane Nye were present.

Staff present: General Manager Mark Norris, Legal Counsel Dennis McNulty, Director of Finance Vickie Dragan, Clerk of the Board Fidela Garcia, Engineering Program Manager Tim Doyle (Virtual), Operations Manager Dave Rydman, Administrative Program Manager Michael Castro, and Public Information Officer Becky Haycox were present.

- 2. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>: Led by Director Wall.
- 3. <u>Agenda Review</u>

It was the consensus of the Board to approve the agenda as presented.

4. <u>Public Comment</u>: None.

WORKSHOP ITEM (Item 5 only)

5. Workshop Regarding Proposed Fiscal Year 2023-24 Budget

It is recommended the Board:

- A. Discuss the Proposed Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Budget; and
- B. Direct staff to incorporate any modifications into the final document and bring it back for approval and adoption at the May 22, 2023, regular Board meeting.

General Manager Mark Norris gave a PowerPoint presentation. General Manager Mark Norris and Finance Director Vickie Dragan responded to Board questions regarding the presentation.

<u>Director Orkney moved to approve staff recommendations. Motion seconded by</u> <u>Director Wall</u>. Motion carried unanimously.

ORAL REPORTS – (Items 6 and 7)

6. <u>Board Member Comments</u>:

Director Orkney spoke about a drip irrigation class to be held on Saturday, May 20, 2023. Public Information Officer Becky Haycox addressed questions regarding class registrations.

7. <u>General Manager, Legal Counsel Comments</u>: None

ADJOURNMENT

At 4:16 p.m., Chair Nye adjourned the meeting to a regular Board meeting to be held on Monday, May 22, 2023

Prepared by:

Approved:

Fidela Garcia Clerk of the Board Jane Nye Chair of the Board