Rally Dakar 2022

30. December 2021 - 14. January 2022



Date: Saturday, 8th January 2022 Time: 18.45 hrs

Subject: Bulletin N° 17 Document No: 1.17

From: The Stewards
To: All competitors

Number of pages: 1 Attachments: 0

Following the experience made in the past 6 Selective Sections during Rally Dakar 2022, for safety reasons and after consultation with the FIA Rally Department, the Stewards will change the rules for the starting order based on Bulletin No 14 as follows:

V1 32.2.1 The start order of the following Legs will be based on the classification according to the times established during the selective section(s) of the previous Leg. The leading group will be constituted as follows:

- The first 10 of the Car Classification (combining Groups T1, T2, T3 & T4), separated by 3 minutes.
- Competitors placed 11th to 20th in the Car Classification, separated by 2 minutes.
- Competitors placed 21st to 30th 50th in the Car Classification, separated by 1 minute.
- All remaining competitors in registered in the Championship (Priority Drivers) with T1 cars, separated by 1 minute.
- The first 10 of Group T3 unless they are already in the first 30 of the Car Classification, separated by 1 minute.
- All remaining competitors in registered in the Championship (Priority Drivers) with T3 cars, separated by 1 minute.
- The first 10 of Group T4 unless they are already in the first 30 of the Car classification, separated by 1 minute.
- All remaining competitors in registered in the Championship (Priority Drivers) with T4 cars, separated by 1 minute.
- The first 10 of Group T5, separated by 1 minute

Depending on the type of the Selective Section, the Clerk of the Course may, after having informed the Stewards, not include the T5 trucks in the leading group.

With the exception of the second day of a Marathon Leg, FIA priority drivers may be repositioned within the leading group and at least beyond 15th place—the Stewards will consider the possible repositioning of the following drivers at least beyond 20th place:

- Cars within the first 20 in the overall classification after the Leg of the day, if not already included in the first 20 cars in the starting order.
- First, second, third, fourth or fifth car overall in any previous Leg, if not already included in the first 20 cars in the starting order.

rue

The following competitors will start in the order of the previous Leg classification, separated by 30 seconds.

Uwe M. SCHMIDT

FIA Chairman of the Stewards

Jordi PARRO

FIA Steward

Ahmad JAN ASN Steward

Bulletin has been published on 08.01.2022 at 19.15 hrs.

Page 1 of 1