











## Rally Dakar 2022

30 December 2021 - 14 January 2022



Date: 28 December 2021 Time: 12:00
Subject: Bulletin N° 2 Document No: 1.2

From: Organising Committee

To: All competitors / crew members

Number of pages: 3 Attachments: None

#### **APPROVED BY FIA**

### 1. Interpretation of articles 50.3.3, 50.3.5 and 50.3.9 of CCRSR

Crews not starting or failing to complete the first leg of the Marathon Stage as required by Sporting Regulations will receive a Leg Penalty (article 49.1 CCRSR). These crews will not be allowed to enter the Bivouac of the Marathon Stage and will not be allowed to start the second leg of the Marathon Stage.

2. Supplementary regulations – Art. 2.7 / Senior Officials (update)

Assistant FIA Technical Delegate - Zoltan BALLA

3. Supplementary regulations – Art. 2.7 / Senior Officials (update)

Competitors Relation Officers – Ariela TRAMONT

4. Supplementary regulations – Art. 3 / Programme (update)

Thursday, 30th December 2021

19:00	General briefing	Online					
Friday, 31st December	day, 31st December 2021						
<del>20:00</del>	General briefing	<del>Jeddah Paddock Dakar</del>					
Saturday, 1st January 2	2022						
<del>13:30</del>	Ceremonial Start Dakar 2022	Hail					

5. Supplementary regulations – Art. 11.2 / Drivers' briefing (update)

See programme (SR Art. 3).

1) At the first briefing of the event, the participation of at least one crew member is compulsory. The first briefing will be held live online; the link will be sent by email to all competitors on the 29<sup>th</sup> December. 2) (...)

On the rest day, the Briefing will be held at 49:00 18:00.

6. Supplementary regulations – Art. 11.6 / Ceremonial start procedures and order (update)

See programme (SR Art. 3).































## Rally Dakar 2022

30 December 2021 - 14 January 2022



A Ceremonial Start will be organised at Hail on 1st January.

The exact location, timing and details of the function will be communicated by means of a Bulletin.

## 7. Supplementary regulations – Art. 11.10 / Service (to be added)

With reference to article 50.1.4 of CCRSR, on Leg 4 the assistance route between km 114 (27° 35.163'N / 45°38.438'E) and km 133 (27° 25.005'N / 45° 36.265'E) will not be considered as common with the competitors' route.

### 8. Supplementary regulations – Art. 11.22 / Remote refuel zones (new)

On the remote refuelling zone located at km 59,18 of Leg 1 – liaison B the organiser will provide the adequate safety measures including fire appliance. Competitors will be responsible for supplying the fuel and must protect the ground with an environmental mat.

#### 9. Supplementary regulations - Art. 11.23 / Maximum times at Selective Sections (new)

With reference to articles 40.2 and 45.2.2 of CCRSR, the maximum times at the finish of the selective sections and intermediate controls are as follows:

Selective	Maximum time	Intermediate controls		
Section	at SS finish (*)	Control type	km	Maximum time (*)
SS 1A	02:00			
SS 1B	10:50	Neutralisation OUT	207	7:15
SS 2	11:00	Neutralisation OUT	208	7:17
SS 3	11:50			
SS 4	15:00	Neutralisation OUT	377	12:29
SS 5	13:45			
SS 6	11:20			
		PC2	226	6:42
SS 7	11:45	PC3	263	7:46
		PC4	338	9:55
SS 8	12:40			
SS 9	09:35	Neutralisation OUT	153	5:44
SS 10	12:00	Neutralisation OUT	212	7:25
SS 11	11:15	Neutralisation OUT	220	7:39
SS12	05:45			

(\*) For each competitor, the maximum time at an intermediate control or at the finish of a selective section will be obtained by adding the respective starting time for the selective section and the time mentioned above for that intermediate control or SS finish, both in **hours:minutes** format.































# Rally Dakar 2022

30 December 2021 - 14 January 2022



10.Supplementary regulations – Appendix 2 / Names and photographs of the Competitors Relation Officers and their schedules (new)



GIULIANO AIROLDI (+966) 558405277



ESP/FRA
CESAR ABRALDES



JESUS LOPEZ SANCHEZ

(+966) 558289829

(+966) 558397951

DATE	LEG	START FINISH	NIGHT BEFORE LEG START (*)	LEG START (Bivouac)	BIVOUAC OFFICE PERMANENCE
Saturday 01/01/2022	1A	Jeddah Ha'il		Cesar Abraldes (Stadium )	Giuliano Airoldi Jesus Lopez
Sunday 01/02/2022	1B	Ha'il Ha'il	Jesus Lopez	Jesus Lopez	Cesar Abraldes Giuliano Airoldi
Monday 01/03/2022	2	Ha'il Al Artawiyah	Giuliano Airoldi	Giuliano Airoldi	Cesar Abraldes Jesus Lopez
Tuesday 01/04/2022	3	Al Artawiyah Al Qaysumah	Cesar Abraldes	Cesar Abraldes	Giuliano Airoldi Jesus Lopez
Wednesday 01/05/2022	4	Al Qaysumah Riyadh	Jesus Lopez	Jesus Lopez	Cesar Abraldes Giuliano Airoldi
Thursday 01/06/2022	5	Riyadh Riyadh	Giuliano Airoldi	Giuliano Airoldi	Cesar Abraldes Jesus Lopez
Friday 01/07/2022	6	Riyadh Riyadh	Cesar Abraldes	Cesar Abraldes	Giuliano Airoldi Jesus Lopez
Saturday 01/08/2022		Rest Day			Cesar Abraldes Giuliano Airoldi Jesus Lopez
Sunday 01/09/2022	7	Riyadh Al Dawamini	Jesus Lopez	Jesus Lopez	Cesar Abraldes Giuliano Airoldi
Monday 01/10/2022	8	Al Dawamini Wadi Ad Dawasir	Giuliano Airoldi	Giuliano Airoldi	Cesar Abraldes Jesus Lopez
Tuesday 01/11/2022	9	Wadi Ad Dawasir Wadi Ad Dawasir	Cesar Abraldes	Cesar Abraldes	Giuliano Airoldi Jesus Lopez
Wednesday 01/12/2022	10	Wadi Ad Dawasir Bisha	Jesus Lopez	Jesus Lopez	Cesar Abraldes Giuliano Airoldi
Thursday 13/1/2022	11	Bisha Bisha	Giuliano Airoldi	Giuliano Airoldi	Cesar Abraldes Jesus Lopez
Friday 14/1/2022	12	Bisha Jeddah	Cesar Abraldes	Cesar Abraldes	Giuliano Airoldi Jesus Lopez

<sup>\*</sup> CRO available at his office until 24.00h and later accessible by phone until the start time of the first vehicle for the following

The Organising Committee

















