## Rally Dakar 2022

30. December 2021 - 14. January 2022



Date: Wednesday, 5<sup>th</sup> January 2022 Time: 20.15 hrs

Subject: Bulletin N° 14 Document No: 1.14

From: The Stewards
To: All competitors

Number of pages: 1 Attachments: 0

Following the experience made in the past 4 Selective Sections during Rally Dakar 2022, for safety reasons and after consultation with the FIA Rally Department, the Stewards will change the rules for the starting order as follows:

**V1 32.2.1** The start order of the following Legs will be based on the classification according to the times established during the selective section(s) of the previous Leg. The leading group will be constituted as follows:

- The first 10 of the Car Classification (combining Groups T1, T2, T3 & T4), separated by 3 minutes.
- Competitors placed 11<sup>th</sup> to 20<sup>th</sup> in the Car Classification, separated by 2 minutes.
- Competitors placed 21st to 30th in the Car Classification, separated by 1 minute.
- All remaining Priority Drivers with T1 cars, separated by 1 minute.
- The first 10 of Group T3 unless they are already in the first 30 of the Car Classification, separated by 1 minute.
- All remaining Priority Drivers with T3 cars, separated by 1 minute.
- The first 10 of Group T4 unless they are already in the first 30 of the Car classification, separated by 1 minute.
- All remaining Priority Drivers with T4 cars, separated by 1 minute.
- The first 10 of Group T5, separated by 1 minute

Depending on the type of the Selective Section, the Clerk of the Course may, after having informed the Stewards, not include the T5 trucks in the leading group.

With the exception of the second day of a Marathon Leg, FIA priority drivers may be repositioned within the leading group and at least beyond 15th place

The following competitors will start in the order of the previous Leg classification, separated by 30 seconds.

we

**Uwe M. SCHMIDT** 

FIA Chairman of the Stewards

Jordi PARRO FIA Steward

Ahmad JAN ASN Steward

Bulletin has been published on 05.01.2022 at 20.30 hrs.