DOYLESTOWN BOROUGH PLANNING COMMISSION APRIL 9, 2024 MEETING MINUTES

The meeting of the Doylestown Borough Planning Commission was held at Borough Hall at 7:00 pm on April 9, 2024. Members present were as follows:

James Lannon, Chairman Andy Happ Heather Mahaley PR West Lynn Bush Nick Caramenico

Doylestown Borough Council members Amy Popkin, Jennifer Jarret, Dennis Livrone, Bob Kinney, Jack O'Brien, Public Works Director Phil Ehlinger, and Director of Building and Zoning Karyn Hyland also attended the meeting.

CALL TO ORDER: Mr. Lannon called the meeting to order at 7:10 pm, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance in honor of Martin Corr.

MEETING MINUTES: The March 26, 2024, meeting minutes were approved as corrected.

COMPREHENSIVE PLAN UPDATE: In the previous Planning Commission meeting, Mr. Ehlinger challenged the members to develop the six themes of mixed land use, diverse housing, transportation and parking, sustainability, recreation and culture, and historical character. The next step would be developing goals for each theme, maps, visual aids, and other relevant information. Ms. Bush prepared a document to act as the foundation for the discussion and what will ultimately be the plan recommendations. The document eloquently lays out the Borough's history of success within each theme and specific goals for the Borough to act as stewards to protect and expand on what has made the community successful.

The Commission was grateful for Ms. Bush's ability and willingness to formulate the planning document. It provided some input for the goals within each theme, with the majority of the discussion focused on housing goals and historic preservation.

OLD/NEW BUSINESS: None

ADJOURNMENT: With no further business, the Commission adjourned at 9:06 pm in honor of Libby White.

Respectfully submitted, Erika Fellman