In Kitchen Nightmares you had multiple services to watch the restaurant grow and lots of drama to be had in between. They're filming for multiple days and have lots of drama to show over the course of it. In 24 hours you have well 24 hours and they simply stretch the limited footage so much.
Significantly more boring. The television show-Kitchen Nightmares, Hotel Hell, Gordon Ramsay's 24 Hours to Hell and Back, whatever they'll call the next one. After nearly 10 years, "Kitchen Nightmares" with chef Gordon Ramsay has returned to TV.
We explore why the reality show ended and why it's back now. In June 2018, Gordon Ramsay's 24 Hours to Hell and Back, a series similar to Kitchen Nightmares albeit with a shorter timeline, premiered on Fox. [3] In May 2023, Fox announced that the show would re-enter production for an eighth season, [4] which premiered on September 25, 2023.
The show's ninth season began airing on January 7, 2025. A common theme in each Kitchen Nightmares episode was Ramsay pushing to change the owner's perspective and working with them individually, but in the 24 Hours to Hell and Back format, there wasn't as much room to develop that element. I've watched a few episodes on YouTube and it's terrible for the staff in the episodes.
Gordon arrives in makeup, eats, takes it off and now SURPRISE, everybody has to stay awake a full 24 hours, clean the kitchen after getting rightfully berated, learn a new menu and open for service once the hours are up. I just watched him have to go take a walk because a server was being trained how to. I think the Gordon parts were filmed in 24 hours, but the actual preparation and stuff was longer than 24 hours.
I think the producers were there for a couple of weeks getting footage and planning stuff. Then Gordon comes in and implements what's been carefully planned out. Wasn't 24 hours to hell and back kitchen nightmares in 24 hour form? And with a truck with a kitchen in it? If you ever thought Kitchen nightmares would be better if it was was set against a 24hr doom clock, have no fear - "24 hours to hell and back" is.
Am I the only one who thinks this new Kitchen Nightmares is just 24 hours hell & back without the overnight crew being filmed?😂 it looks the exact same in every aspect! Nowhere near what it was from 07'-14'.