

6.1 Review of Office Holder Positions

Purpose

The Board to note the Articles of Association guidelines in relation to current Office Holders.

Background

The WCA Articles of Association currently provides that the Office Holders and Executive Committee to be elected for a two-year term. A review of the Executive Committee Members will be conducted acknowledging that several Members have exceeded their two-year term to support the Executive Committee during the *Evolving Coal* transition and a number of new Members have been recruited.

Appointments

Dr Nombasa Tsengwa and Kgabi Masia (Exxaro) and Brian Thompson (Komatsu) as Executive Committee Members.

Resignations

Resignations received from Doug Blom and Jason Savage (Komatsu).

Resolutions

The Board to:

- 1. note the appointment of Dr Nombasa Tsengwa and Kgabi Masia (Exxaro) and Brian Thompson (Komatsu) as Executive Committee Members;
- 2. note Director resignations from Doug Blom and Jason Savage (Komatsu); and
- 3. note that a review of the Executive Committee Members will be conducted to align with the Articles of Association in support of the strategy and objectives.