2 SEC 2 WOMEN'S SOCCER

SEC TOURNAMENT

The 2010 Southeastern Conference Women's Soccer Tournament returns to the Orange Beach Sportsplex in Orange Beach, Ala. It will be eighth time that the facility has served as the host of the SEC Tournament, having hosted each event since the 2003 season.

The format of the tournament is a single-elimination tournament of the top eight teams in the Conference based on winning percentage of Conference games (regardless of division). The tournament shall be played in a Wednesday-Friday-Sunday format with Thursday and Saturday designated as days off (practice days).

The winner of the seven-game tournament receives the SEC's automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Women's Soccer Championship.

The 2010 SEC Tournament will be the 18th in league history and the eighth in Orange Beach. The first 10 SEC Tournaments were played at campus sites with Vanderbilt serving as the inaugural host in 1993. The tournament returned to Nashville in 1999. It has also been played at Fayetteville (1994), Auburn (1995), Lexington (1996), Gainesville (1997), Tuscaloosa (1998), Athens (2000), Baton Rouge (2001) and Oxford (2002).

Florida leads the league with eight SEC Tournament titles. Tennessee is second with four while Kentucky and Vanderbilt each have two championships.

Points System: A win counts as three points, a tie as one and a loss as zero points. If a game is canceled, neither team will receive a point and the standings will be determined by average points per game. The two teams in each division with the highest number of points will be the divisional champions.

Tie Breaker Procedure: The tournament will be seeded 1-8 regardless of division based on the point system implemented to determine regular season standings (win counts as three points, a tie as one and a loss as zero points). If teams are tied, the following procedure, in the following order, will be used to break the tie:

- 1. Head-to-head competition;
- 2. Goal differential in all conference games;
- 3. Goals scored in all conference games; and
- 4. Coin flip or draw.

The Road To **ORANGE BEACH**

2010 SEC Tournament Seedings (If the regular season ended on Oct. 16)

		SEC	Pts	GD	GS	Matches Left
1.	South Carolina	5-1-1	16.0	+16	20	UT, @AR, LS, UF
2.	Florida	5-1-1	16.0	+14	19	UG, @LS, @AR, @SC
3.	Georgia	4-0-3	15.0	+6	7	@UF, @UA, AU, UT
4.	Tennessee	4-2-1	13.0	+2	10	@SC, @AU, UA, UG
5.	Alabama	3-2-2	11.0	+2	9	@VU, UG, @UT, @AU
6.	Auburn	3-3-1	10.0	0	11	@UK, UT, @UG, UA
7.	LSU	2-2-3	9.0	0	4	@MS, UF, @SC, AR
8.	Vanderbilt	2-3-2	8.0	-2	4	UA, @MS, UM, @UK
9.	Arkansas	2-4-1	7.0	+2	11	@UM, SC, @UF, @LS
10.	Kentucky	2-4-1	7.0	-6	6	AU, @UM, MS, VU
11.	Ole Miss	1-4-2	5.0	-9	3	AR, UK, @VU, @MS
12.	Mississippi State	0-7-0	0.0	-25	2	ls, VU, @UK, UM

SEC Tournament Champions:

Florida (8) - 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2007 Tennessee (4) - 2002, 2003, 2005, 2008 Kentucky (2) - 1995, 2006 South Carolina (1) - 2009 Vanderbilt (2) - 1993, 1994

2010 SEC Women's **SOCCER TOURNAMENT** November 3-7 • Orange Beach Sportsplex • Orange Beach Ala.

Wednesday, Nov. 3	Friday, Nov. 5	Sunday, Nov. 7	
#7 Seed			-
Match 1 – Noon CT]		
#2 Seed			
	Match 5 – 5:00 p.m. CT		TAMPIONSH
#6 Seed			CHANGE BEACH, AD
Match 2 – 2:30 p.m. CT			
#3 Seed			\checkmark
#8 Seed		Match 7 2:00 p.m. CT	SEC Tournament Champion
Match 3 – 5:00 p.m. CT		ESPNU	NCAA Tournament Automatic Qualifier
#1 Seed			
#5 Seed			
Match 4 – 7:30 p.m. CT			
#4 Seed			