

PRESS RELEASE --- Friday, July 19, 2019

In the year it celebrates its 20th anniversary, the Rimington Trophy Committee is pleased to announce its watch list of 80 Division I centers for the 2019 fall season. To build this list, the committee accepted nominations from all eligible programs across the country for consideration. This preseason and for the second year, centers were nominated from every conference.

The following is a list of those named to the 2018 Fall Watch List:

		First				
Conference	School	Name	Last Name	Class Year	Height	Weight
Am. Athl.						
	Cincinnati	Jakari	Robinson	SO	6'0	295
	Memphis	Dustin	Woodward	SR	6'2	285
	Navy	Ford	Higgins	SR	6'2	260
	SMU	Hayden	Howerton	JR	6'3	290
	Temple	Matt	Hennessy	GRAD	6'4	295
	Tulane	Christian	Montano	GRAD	6'4	300
	UCF	Jordan	Johnson	SR	6'2	320
ACC						
7,00	Boston College	Alec	Lindstrom	RS SO	6'4	290
	Clemson	Sean	Pollard	SR	6'5	320
	Duke	Jack	Wohlabaugh	RS JR	6'4	300
	Georgia Tech	Kenny	Cooper	SR	6'3	317
	Louisville	T.J.	МсСоу	GRAD	6'1	295
	Pitt	Jimmy	Morrissey	JR	6'3	305
	Syracuse	Airon	Servais	RS JR	6'6	273
Big Ten						
bigiton	Illinois	Doug	Kramer	JR	6'2	300
	Indiana	Hunter	Littlejohn	SR	6'3	311
	Maryland	Johnny	Jordan	JR	6'1	304
	Michigan	Cesar	Ruiz	JR	6'4	319
	Michigan State	Matt	Allen	JR	6'3	303
	Northwestern	Jared Allen	Thomas	SR	6'4	294
	Penn State	Michal	Menet	RS JR	6'4	313
	Rutgers	Michael	Maietti	RS JR	6'1	292
	Wisconsin	Tyler	Biadasz	JR	6'3	318
			Diadajz		50	010
Big 12						
	Iowa State	Colin	Newell	SO	6'4	292
	Kansas State	Adam	Holtorf	SR	6'4	302
	Oklahoma	Creed	Humphrey	RS SO	6'5	315



	Oklahoma State	Johnny	Wilson	SR	6'3	304
	TCU	Kellton	Hollins	JR	6'2	292
	Texas	Zach	Shackelford	SR	6'4	305
		I				
C-USA						
	Charlotte	Jaelin	Fisher	RS JR	6'2	278
	FIU	Dallas	Connell	SR	6'3	300
	Florida Atlantic	Junior	Diaz	grad Sr	6'2	300
	Louisiana Tech	Kody	Russey	RS JR	6'1	285
	Marshall	Levi	Brown	SR	6'4	284
	Middle Tennessee	Josh	Fannin	SR	6'3	266
	North Texas	Sosaia	Mose	RS SR	6'2	292
	Southern Miss	Trace	Clopton	SO	6'2	290
	UAB	Lee	Dufour	RS SR	6'4	310
	UTEP	Derron	Gatewood	RS SR	6'2	300
	WKU	Seth	Joest	RS JR	6'2	300
INDP.						
	Army West Point	Peyton	Reeder	JR	6'6	290
	BYU	James	Empey	rs so	6'4	300
	Notre Dame	Jarrett	Patterson	SO	6'5	300
MAC						
MAC	Ball State	Andrew	Poenitsch	RS SR	6'3	280
	Bowling Green	Jack	Kramer	SR	6'3	200
	Central Michigan	Steve	Eipper	SR	6'4	286
	Kent State	Nate	Warnock	SR	6'4	300
	Miami (OH)	Danny	Godlevske	RS JR	6'2	300
	Ohio	Steven	Hayes	RS SR	6'4	319
	Toledo	Bryce	Harris	SR	6'3	285
	Western Michigan	Luke	Jurgia	SR	6'4	300
	western wienigen	LUKC	301910	31	04	500
Mtn. West						
	Boise State	Garrett	Larson	RS SR	6'4	302
	Hawaii	Kohl	Levao	SR	6'6	340
	New Mexico	Kyle	Stapley	JR	6'3	307
	San Diego State	Keith	Ismael	JR	6'3	310
	UNLV	Sid	Acosta	SR	6'1	300
Pac-12	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				(10)	000
	Arizona	Josh	McCauley	RS JR	6'3	292
	Arizona State	Cohl	Cabral	SR	6'5	305
	California	Michael	Saffell	JR	6'2	300
	Colorado	Tim	Lynott, Jr.	SR	6'3	300



	Oregon	Jake	Hanson	SR	6'5	299
	Stanford	Drew	Dalman	JR	6'3	279
	UCLA	Boss	Tagaloa	SR	6'1	315
	USC	Brett	Neilon	SO	6'2	295
	Washington	Nick	Harris	SR	6'1	302
	Washington State	Frederick	Mauigoa	SR	6'3	310
					_	_
SEC						
	Auburn	Kaleb	Kim	SR	6'4	300
	Florida	Nick	Buchanan	RS SR	6'3	291
	Georgia	Deontrey	Hill	SO	6'4	330
	Kentucky	Drake	Jackson	JR	6'2	313
	LSU	Lloyd	Cushenberry, III	JR	6'4	309
	Mississippi State	Darryl	Williams	SR	6'2	310
	Mizzou	Trystan	Colon-Castillo	JR	6'4	315
	Tennessee	Brandon	Kennedy	RS SR	6'3	300
	Texas A&M	Ryan	McCollum	RS JR	6'5	305
Sun Belt						
	Appalachian State	Noah	Hannon	JR	6'1	270
	Arkansas State	Jacob	Still	JR	6'1	296
	Coastal Carolina	Trey	Carter	RS JR	6'1	305
	South Alabama	Brian	Ankerson	JR	6'1	295
	Texas State	Aaron	Brewer	SR	6'3	270
	ULM	Bobby	Reynolds	SR	6'2	286

While more than a dozen All-America teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses these three prestigious teams to determine a winner:

- Walter Camp Foundation (WCF)
- Sporting News (SN)
- Football Writers Association of America (FWAA)

Because the selectors of these three All-America teams can place centers in a "mix" of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11-man first teams can often have two centers. The Rimington Trophy committee's policy is to count all players that play primarily the center position for their respective teams as centers, even though they may be listed as guards or tackles on the All-America teams.

The center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the center with the most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by a majority vote from the Rimington Trophy committee. The winner will be recognized at the Rimington Trophy Presentation at the Rococo Theatre in Lincoln, Nebraska on Saturday, January 18, 2020.



* * *

About the Rimington Trophy

The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the most outstanding center in NCAA Division I College Football. Since its inception, the seventeen-year old award has raised over \$4.2 million for the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis.

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only two-time winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman. For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit www.rimingtontrophy.com

The Rimington Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 awards now boast over 800 recipients, dating to 1935. Visit ncfaa.org to learn more about the association.

NCFAA 2019 Watch List Release Schedule: Mon., July 15: Bednarik Award/Maxwell Award Tues., July 16: Davey O'Brien Award Wed., July 17: Doak Walker Award Thurs., July 18: Biletnikoff Award Fri., July 19: Mackey Award/Rimington Trophy Mon., July 22: Paycom Jim Thorpe Award/Butkus Award Tues., July 23: Outland Trophy pres. by NFID/Bronko Nagurski Trophy Wed., July 24: Lou Groza Award/Ray Guy Award Thurs., July 25: Paul Hornung Award/Wuerffel Trophy Fri., July 26: Walter Camp Award

Rimington Trophy Contact: Michelle Pelini 646.292.7946 mpelini@esiason.org