# 2012-13 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

As selected by Big Ten coaches

#### **FIRST TEAM**

VICTOR OLADIPO, INDIANA Cody Zeller, Indiana TREY BURKE, MICHIGAN Tim Hardaway Jr., Michigan Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State

### **SECOND TEAM**

Keith Appling, Michigan State Gary Harris, Michigan State Adreian Payne, Michigan State Aaron Craft, Ohio State Jared Berggren, Wisconsin

### **THIRD TEAM\***

Brandon Paul, Illinois D.J. Richardson, Illinois Christian Watford, Indiana Roy Devyn Marble, Iowa Trevor Mbakwe, Minnesota Terone Johnson, Purdue

## **HONORABLE MENTION**

Jordan Hulls, Indiana
Aaron White, Iowa
Derrick Nix, Michigan State
Andre Hollins, Minnesota
Dylan Talley, Nebraska
Jermaine Marshall, Penn State
D.J. Newbill, Penn State
Ben Brust, Wisconsin

### **ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM**

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana Glenn Robinson III, Michigan Gary Harris, Michigan State A.J. Hammons, Purdue Sam Dekker, Wisconsin

#### **ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM**

VICTOR OLADIPO, INDIANA Jordan Morgan, Michigan AARON CRAFT, OHIO STATE Shannon Scott, Ohio State Jared Berggren, Wisconsin

# PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Trey Burke, Michigan

# DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Victor Oladipo, Indiana

# FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Gary Harris, Michigan State

# SIXTH MAN OF THE YEAR:

Will Sheehey, Indiana

## **COACH OF THE YEAR:**

Bo Ryan, Wisconsin

# UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

\*Additional honorees due to a tie

# As selected by Media Voting Panel

## **FIRST TEAM**

VICTOR OLADIPO, INDIANA CODY ZELLER, INDIANA TREY BURKE, MICHIGAN Aaron Craft, Ohio State DESHAUN THOMAS, OHIO STATE

### **SECOND TEAM**

Tim Hardaway Jr., Michigan Gary Harris, Michigan State Adreian Payne, Michigan State Trevor Mbakwe, Minnesota Jared Berggren, Wisconsin

## THIRD TEAM

Brandon Paul, Illinois Christian Watford, Indiana Aaron White, Iowa Keith Appling, Michigan State Andre Hollins, Minnesota

## HONORABLE MENTION

D.J. Richardson, Illinois
Yogi Ferrell, Indiana
Jordan Hulls, Indiana
Roy Devyn Marble, Iowa
Glenn Robinson III, Michigan
Dylan Talley, Nebraska
Reggie Hearn, Northwestern
Jermaine Marshall, Penn State
D.J. Newbill, Penn State
D.J. Byrd, Purdue
Terone Johnson, Purdue
Ben Brust, Wisconsin
Sam Dekker, Wisconsin

## PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Trey Burke, Michigan

### FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Gary Harris, Michigan State

### **COACH OF THE YEAR:**

Bo Ryan, Wisconsin

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

# **Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees**

Brandon Paul, Illinois; Derek Elston, Indiana; Eric May, Iowa; Tim Hardaway Jr., Michigan; Adreian Payne, Michigan State; Andre Hollins, Minnesota; Brandon Ubel, Nebraska; Reggie Hearn, Northwestern; Sam Thompson, Ohio State; Nick Colella, Penn State; Dru Anthrop, Purdue; Jared Berggren, Wisconsin.