## 2015 Big Ten Individual Award Winners

**Dungy-Thompson Humanitarian Award:** John Shinsky, Michigan State Named for Minnesota's Tony Dungy and Indiana's Anthony Thompson

Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award: Brian Griese, Michigan Named for Michigan's Gerald Ford and Iowa's Nile Kinnick

Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year: Carl Nassib, Penn State Named for Minnesota's Bronko Nagurski and Michigan's Charles Woodson

Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year: Jabrill Peppers, Michigan Named for Minnesota's Darrell Thompson and Indiana's Antwaan Randle El

Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year: Joey Bosa, Ohio State Named for Michigan State's Bubba Smith and Penn State's Courtney Brown

Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year: Joe Schobert, Wisconsin Named for Illinois' Dick Butkus and Northwestern's Pat Fitzgerald

Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year: Desmond King, Iowa Named for Ohio State's Jack Tatum and Purdue's Rod Woodson

Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year: Griffin Oakes, Indiana Named for Wisconsin's Jim Bakken and Michigan State's Morten Andersen

Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Sam Foltz, Nebraska Named for Illinois' Dike Eddleman and Michigan State's Brandon Fields

Rodgers-Dwight Return Specialist of the Year: William Likely, Maryland Named for Nebraska's Johnny Rodgers and Iowa's Tim Dwight

## 2015 All-Big Ten Football Team Defense and Special Teams Only As selected by Big Ten coaches

### DEFENSE

Linebacker

Linebacker Linebacker

**Defensive Back** 

**Defensive Back** 

Defensive Back

**Defensive Back** 

Line

Line

Line

Line

### FIRST TEAM Yannick Ngakoue, Maryland Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State Joey Bosa, Ohio State Carl Nassib, Penn State Anthony Walker Jr., Northwestern

Joshua Perry, Ohio State

Joe Schobert, Wisconsin

Desmond King, Iowa

William Likely, Maryland

Jourdan Lewis, Michigan

Jabrill Peppers, Michigan

## SECOND TEAM

Malik McDowell, Michigan State Maliek Collins, Nebraska Dean Lowry, Northwestern Adolphus Washington, Ohio State Josey Jewell, Iowa Darron Lee, Ohio State Raekwon McMillan, Ohio State Nick VanHoose, Northwestern Eli Apple, Ohio State Vonn Bell, Ohio State Michael Caputo, Wisconsin

### SECOND TEAM Marshall Koehn, Iowa Cameron Johnston, Ohio State Jabrill Peppers, Michigan

### **THIRD TEAM**

Nate Meier, Iowa Chris Wormley, Michigan Austin Johnson, Penn State Anthony Zettel, Penn State Riley Bullough, Michigan State Darien Harris, Michigan State Vince Biegel, Wisconsin Jordan Lomax, Iowa Demetrious Cox, Michigan State Eric Murray, Minnesota Matthew Harris, Northwestern

## THIRD TEAM

Ryan Santoso, Minnesota Peter Mortell, Minnesota Janarion Grant, Rutgers

SPECIAL TEAMSFIRST TEAMKickerGriffin Oakes, IndianaPunterSam Foltz, NebraskaReturn SpecialistWilliam Likely, Maryland

Unanimous selections in ALL CAPS

## HONORABLE MENTION

ILLINOIS: Taylor Barton, V'Angelo Bentley (return specialist), Clayton Fejedelem, Mason Monheim, T.J. Neal, Dawuane Smoot, Jihad Ward; INDIANA: Darius Latham, Nick Mangieri, Zack Shaw; IOWA: Cole Fisher, Jaleel Johnson, Dillon Kidd, Desmond King (return specialist), Ben Niemann; MARYLAND: Jermaine Carter, Quinton Jefferson; MICHIGAN: Kenny Allen, Joe Bolden, Ryan Glasgow, Willie Henry, Desmond Morgan, Blake O'Neil, Jarrod Wilson; MICHIGAN STATE: Jon Reschke, Lawrence Thomas; MINNESOTA: Briean Boddy-Calhoun, De'Vondre Campbell, Theiren Cockran, Jalen Myrick, Steven Richardson; NEBRASKA: Drew Brown, Nate Gerry, Joshua Kalu; NORTHWESTERN: Deonte Gibson, Solomon Vault (return specialist); OHIO STATE: Tyquan Lewis, Jalin Marshall (return specialist), Tyvis Powell; PENN STATE: Marcus Allen, Jason Cabinda, Trevor Williams; PURDUE: Anthony Brown, Jake Replogle, Frankie Williams; RUTGERS: Steve Longa; WISCONSIN: T.J. Edwards, Darius Hillary, Tanner McEvoy.

**Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees**: V'Angelo Bentley, ILL; Jake Reed, IND; Drew Ott, IOWA; Andrew Zeller, MD; Jake Rudock, MICH; Darien Harris, MSU; Jon Christenson, MINN; Jack Gangwish, NEB; Max Chapman, NU; Joshua Perry, OSU; Ben Kline, PSU; Robert Kugler, PUR; Quentin Gause, RU; Derek Watt, WIS.

Unanimous selections in ALL CAPS

## 2015 All-Big Ten Football Team **Defense and Special Teams Only** As selected by conference media

#### DEFENSE

Linebacker

Linebacker

I inebacker

Kicker

Punter

**Defensive Back** 

SPECIAL TEAMS

Line

Line

Line

Line

#### **FIRST TEAM** Yannick Ngakoue, Maryland Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State Joey Bosa, Ohio State Carl Nassib, Penn State Anthony Walker Jr., Northwestern Raekwon McMillan, Ohio State Joe Schobert, Wisconsin Defensive Back **DESMOND KING. Iowa** Defensive Back Jourdan Lewis, Michigan Defensive Back Jabrill Peppers, Michigan

Vonn Bell, Ohio State

**FIRST TEAM** 

Griffin Oakes, Indiana

Sam Foltz, Nebraska

## SECOND TEAM

Malik McDowell, Michigan State Dean Lowry, Northwestern Adolphus Washington, Ohio State Austin Johnson, Penn State Josev Jewell, Iowa Riley Bullough, Michigan State Joshua Perry, Ohio State Clayton Fejedelem, Illinois William Likely, Maryland Nick VanHoose, Northwestern Michael Caputo, Wisconsin

## SECOND TEAM

Drew Brown, Nebraska Cameron Johnston, Ohio State Janarion Grant, Rutgers

#### **THIRD TEAM**

Nate Meier, Iowa Maliek Collins, Nebraska Deonte Gibson, Northwestern Anthony Zettel, Penn State Darron Lee. Ohio State Steve Longa, Rutgers Vince Biegel, Wisconsin Briean Boddy-Calhoun, Minnesota Eric Murray, Minnesota Nate Gerry, Nebraska Matthew Harris, Northwestern

## **THIRD TEAM**

Kenny Allen, Michigan Peter Mortell, Minnesota Solomon Vault, Northwestern

# HONORABLE MENTION

Return Specialist William Likely, Maryland

ILLINOIS: Taylor Barton, V'Angelo Bentley (return specialist), Mason Monheim, T.J. Neal, Dawuane Smoot, Jihad Ward; INDIANA: Nick Mangieri, Marcus Oliver, Mitchell Paige (return specialist); IOWA: Cole Fisher, Jaleel Johnson, Dillon Kidd, Jordan Lomax, Desmond King (return specialist), Marshall Koehn; MARYLAND: Jermaine Carter, Sean Davis; MICHIGAN: Joe Bolden, Ryan Glasgow, Willie Henry, Royce Jenkins-Stone, Jourdan Lewis (return specialist), Desmond Morgan, Blake O'Neil, Jabrill Peppers (return specialist), Chris Wormley; MICHIGAN STATE: Demetrious Cox, Darien Harris, Joel Heath, Jon Reschke; MINNESOTA: De'Vondre Campbell, Theiren Cockran, Jack Lynn, Cody Poock, Ryan Santoso; OHIO STATE: Eli Apple, Gareon Conley, Tyquan Lewis, Jalin Marshall (return specialist), Tyvis Powell; PENN STATE: Marcus Allen, Jason Cabinda, Grant Haley; PURDUE: Anthony Brown, Jake Replogle, Frankie Williams; RUTGERS: Quentin Gause; WISCONSIN: Tanner McEvoy, Chikwe Obasih, Sojourn Shelton.