2017-18 All-Big Ten Hockey Team

As selected by Big Ten coaches and Media Voting Panel

FIRST TEAM

Cooper Marody, F, Michigan Jake Evans, F, Notre Dame Tanner Laczynski, F, Ohio State Jordan Gross, D, Notre Dame Trevor Hamilton, D, Penn State Cale Morris, G, Notre Dame

SECOND TEAM

Tony Calderone, F, Michigan Taro Hirose, F, Michigan State Mason Jobst, F, Ohio State Quinn Hughes, D, Michigan Sasha Larocque, D, Ohio State Sean Romeo, G, Ohio State

HONORABLE MENTION

Mitch Lewandowski, F, Michigan State Tyler Sheehy, F, Minnesota Matthew Weis, F, Ohio State Andrew Sturtz, F, Penn State Trent Frederic, F, Wisconsin Carson Gatt, D, Michigan State Ryan Lindgren, D, Minnesota Wyatt Kalynuk, D, Wisconsin Peter Tischke, D, Wisconsin Hayden Lavigne, G, Michigan

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

MITCH LEWANDOWSKI, F, MICHIGAN STATE Casey Mittelstadt, F, Minnesota Linus Weissbach, F, Wisconsin Quinn Hughes, D, Michigan Wyatt Kalynuk, D, Wisconsin Tommy Nappier, G, Ohio State

PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Cale Morris, G, Notre Dame

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR (Defenseman or Forward):

Trevor Hamilton, D, Penn State

GOALTENDER OF THE YEAR:

Cale Morris, G, Notre Dame

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Mitch Lewandowski, F, Michigan State

COACH OF THE YEAR:

Steve Rohlik, Ohio State

SCORING CHAMPION:

Cooper Marody, F, Michigan

UNANIMOUS SELECTION IN ALL CAPS

Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Sam Piazza, Michigan; Carson Gatt, Michigan State; Mike Szmatula, Minnesota; Andrew Oglevie, Notre Dame; Christian Lampasso, Ohio State; Erik Autio, Penn State; Tim Davison, Wisconsin.