2016-17 All-Big Ten Hockey Team

As selected by Big Ten coaches and Media Voting Panel

FIRST TEAM

Justin Kloos, F, Minnesota Tyler Sheehy, F, Minnesota Mason Jobst, F, Ohio State Jake Bischoff, D, Minnesota Vince Pedrie, D, Penn State Eric Schierhorn, G, Minnesota

SECOND TEAM

Nick Schilkey, F, Ohio State Trent Frederic, F, Wisconsin Luke Kunin, F, Wisconsin Josh Healey, D, Ohio State Jake Linhart, D, Wisconsin Christian Frey, G, Ohio State

HONORABLE MENTION

Vinni Lettieri, F, Minnesota Dakota Joshua, F, Ohio State David Goodwin, F, Penn State Denis Smirnov, F, Penn State Sam Piazza, D, Michigan Carson Gatt, D, Michigan State Ryan Lindgren, D, Minnesota Peter Tischke, D, Wisconsin Peyton Jones, G, Penn State Jack Berry, G, Wisconsin

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

Rem Pitlick, F, Minnesota Denis Smirnov, F, Penn State TRENT FREDERIC, F, WISCONSIN Ryan Lindgren, D, Minnesota Kris Myllari, D, Penn State Peyton Jones, G, Penn State

PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Tyler Sheehy, F, Minnesota

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR (Defenseman or Forward):

Jake Bischoff, D, Minnesota

GOALTENDER OF THE YEAR:

Eric Schierhorn, G, Minnesota

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Trent Frederic, F, Wisconsin

COACH OF THE YEAR:

Tony Granato, Wisconsin

CO-SCORING CHAMPIONS:

Tyler Sheehy, F, Minnesota Mason Jobst, F, Ohio State

UNANIMOUS SELECTION IN ALL CAPS

Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Sam Piazza, Michigan; Joe Cox, Michigan State; Vinni Lettieri, Minnesota; Logan Davis, Ohio State; David Goodwin, Penn State; Aidan Cavallini, Wisconsin