

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, January 17, 2023 Contact: Pete Souris, HHAF pgsouris23@gmail.com 603-512-1166

Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation Announces 18 Nominees for 2024

Minneapolis, Minn. -- The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation announced 18 nominees for the 2024 Hockey Humanitarian Award on Monday afternoon. The award, which is celebrating its 29th season, is presented annually to college hockey's finest citizen — a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year's nominees:

Name	Cl.	Pos.	School	Hometown
Sam Anzai	Gr.	F	Wisconsin-River Falls	Los Angeles, Calif.
Ryan Bischel	Gr.	G	Notre Dame	Medina, Minn.
Kenzie Hauswirth	Gr.	F	Ohio State	Farmington, Minn.
Ryan Herpy *	Gr.	D	Albertus Magnus	Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Hank Kempf	Jr.	D	Cornell	Wilmette, Ill.
Jayden Lee	Gr.	D	Quinnipiac	North Vancouver, B.C.
Kyle Looft	Gr.	D	Bemidji State	Mankato, Minn.
Dylan Lugris	Jr.	F	Penn State	Buffalo, N.Y.
Joe Molenaar	Sr.	F	St. Cloud State	Minnetonka, Minn.
Kate Monihan	Sr.	D	Princeton	Moorestown, N.J.
Jack Quinn	Sr.	F	Long Island	Lancaster, Mass.
Danielle Serdachny	Gr.	F	Colgate	Edmonton, Alta.
Hannah Squires	So.	D	Stonehill	Mattapoisett, Mass.
Nick Strom	Jr.	D	Rensselaer	Dayton, Minn.
Nolan Sullivan	Gr.	F	Omaha	Eden Prairie, Minn.
Raice Szott *	Sr.	D	Merrimack	Daysland, Alta.
Sarah Thompson *	Sr.	F	Syracuse	Ottawa, Ont.
Arnaud Vachon	Gr.	F	Augustana	Ajax, Ont.

* Repeat Nominee

Finalists for the 2024 Hockey Humanitarian Award will be announced in February. The 2024 recipient will be announced on Friday, April 12th during the NCAA Men's Frozen Four weekend in St. Paul, Minn.

Minnesota Duluth's Gabbie Hughes was honored as the 2023 Hockey Humanitarian Award recipient last year in Tampa, Fla.

"In the end, it's not how many times you touch the puck, but how often you touch a life."

For more information visit www.hockeyhumanitarian.org