## 2009-10 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

## As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM
Jenna Smith, Illinois	Lacey Simpson, Illinois	Karisma Penn, Illinois
Kachine Alexander, Iowa	Jamie Braun, Indiana	JAIME PRINTY, Iowa
JANTEL LAVENDER, Ohio State	Veronica Hicks, Michigan	Dayeesha Hollins, Michigan
SAMANTHA PRAHALIS, Ohio State	Carmen Reynolds, Michigan	Kendall Hackney, Northwestern
Tyra Grant, Penn State	Brittney Thomas, Michigan State	ALEX BENTLEY, Penn State
	Brittany McCoy, Minnesota	
SECOND TEAM	Rae Lin D'Alie, Wisconsin	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Jori Davis, Indiana		Jantel Lavender, Ohio State
Allyssa DeHaan, Michigan State	ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM	
Amy Jaeschke, Northwestern	Lacey Simpson, Illinois	DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Brittany Rayburn, Purdue	Kachine Alexander, Iowa	Allyssa DeHaan, Michigan State
Alyssa Karel, Wisconsin	Allyssa DeHaan, Michigan State	
	Shavelle Little, Ohio State	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
THIRD TEAM	FahKara Malone, Purdue	Jaime Printy, Iowa
Jaime Printy, Iowa		
Kamille Wahlin, Iowa		SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Lykendra Johnson, Michigan State		Kalisha Keane, Michigan State
Kalisha Keane, Michigan State		
Alex Bentley, Penn State		COACH OF THE YEAR
		Lisa Stone, Wisconsin

## As selected by Big Ten media

FIRST TEAM	THIRD TEAM	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
JENNA SMITH, Illinois	Lacey Simpson, Illinois	Jantel Lavender, Ohio State
Amy Jaeschke, Northwestern	Jamie Braun, Indiana	
JANTEL LAVENDER, Ohio State	Kamille Wahlin, Iowa	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
SAMANTHA PRAHALIS, Ohio State	Brittany Rayburn, Purdue	Jaime Printy, Iowa
Tyra Grant, Penn State	Rae Lin D'Alie, Wisconsin	
		COACH OF THE YEAR
	HONORABLE MENTION	Lisa Bluder, Iowa
SECOND TEAM	Veronica Hicks, Michigan	
Jori Davis, Indiana	Carmen Reynolds, Michigan	
Kachine Alexander, Iowa	Kalisha Keane, Michigan State	
Jaime Printy, Iowa	Lykendra Johnson, Michigan State	
Allyssa DeHaan, Michigan State	Brittney Thomas, Michigan State	
Alyssa Karel, Wisconsin	Kiara Buford, Minnesota	
	Brittany McCoy, Minnesota	
	Brittany Johnson, Ohio State	
	Alex Bentley, Penn State	

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

## 2009-10 BIG TEN SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD HONOREES

Kersten Magrum, Illinois; Andrea McGuirt, Indiana; Kelsey Cermak, Iowa; Carmen Reynolds, Michigan; Lauren Aitch, Michigan State; Katie Ohm, Minnesota; Beth Marshall, Northwestern; Maria Moeller, Ohio State; Meredith Monroe, Penn State; Jodi Howell, Purdue; Ashley Thomas, Wisconsin.