2011-12 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM

DRAYMOND GREEN, Michigan State John Shurna, Northwestern Jared Sullinger, Ohio State Robbie Hummel, Purdue Jordan Taylor, Wisconsin

SECOND TEAM

Cody Zeller, Indiana Trey Burke, Michigan William Buford, Ohio State Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State Tim Frazier, Penn State

THIRD TEAM

Brandon Paul, Illinois Matt Gatens, Iowa Tim Hardaway Jr., Michigan Keith Appling, Michigan State Drew Crawford, Northwestern

HONORABLE MENTION

Meyers Leonard, Illinois Christian Watford, Indiana Aaron Craft, Ohio State Lewis Jackson, Purdue Jared Berggren, Wisconsin Ryan Evans, Wisconsin

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

CODY ZELLER, Indiana Aaron White, Iowa TREY BURKE, Michigan Branden Dawson, Michigan State Dave Sobolewski, Northwestern

ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM

Victor Oladipo, Indiana Draymond Green, Michigan State AARON CRAFT, Ohio State Tim Frazier, Penn State Josh Gasser, Wisconsin

PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Draymond Green, Michigan State

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Aaron Craft, Ohio State

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Cody Zeller, Indiana

SIXTH MAN OF THE YEAR:

D.J. Byrd, Purdue

COACH OF THE YEAR:

Tom Izzo, Michigan State

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

As selected by Media Voting Panel

FIRST TEAM

DRAYMOND GREEN, Michigan State John Shurna, Northwestern Jared Sullinger, Ohio State Tim Frazier, Penn State Robbie Hummel, Purdue

SECOND TEAM

Cody Zeller, Indiana Matt Gatens, Iowa Trey Burke, Michigan William Buford, Ohio State Jordan Taylor, Wisconsin

THIRD TEAM

Tim Hardaway Jr., Michigan Keith Appling, Michigan State Drew Crawford, Northwestern Aaron Craft, Ohio State Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State

HONORABLE MENTION

Meyers Leonard, Illinois
Brandon Paul, Illinois
Jordan Hulls, Indiana
Victor Oladipo, Indiana
Christian Watford, Indiana
Aaron White, Iowa
Zack Novak, Michigan
Branden Dawson, Michigan State
D.J. Byrd, Purdue
Lewis Jackson, Purdue
Jared Berggren, Wisconsin
Ryan Evans, Wisconsin

PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Draymond Green, Michigan State

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Trey Burke, Michigan

COACH OF THE YEAR:

Tom Izzo, Michigan State

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Sam Maniscalco, Illinois; Jordan Hulls, Indiana; Matt Gatens, Iowa; Stu Douglass, Michigan; TBD, Michigan State; Ralph Sampson III, Minnesota; Brandon Richardson, Nebraska; Nick Fruendt, Northwestern; Aaron Craft, Ohio State; Billy Oliver, Penn State; Robbie Hummel, Purdue; Rob Wilson, Wisconsin.