

2013-14 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM #	ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM	ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM
SAMANTHA LOGIC, Iowa	Bethany Doolittle, Iowa	Larryn Brooks, Indiana
Aerial Powers, Michigan State	Klarissa Bell, Michigan State	Ally Disterhoft, Iowa
RACHEL BANHAM, Minnesota	Amanda Zahui B., Minnesota	Aerial Powers, Michigan State
JORDAN HOOPER, Nebraska	Hailie Sample, Nebraska	AMANDA ZAHUI B., Minnesota
Rachel Theriot, Nebraska	DARA TAYLOR, Penn State	Nia Coffey, Northwestern
Nia Coffey, Northwestern		
Ameryst Alston, Ohio State	HONORABLE MENTION	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Ariel Edwards, Penn State	Ivory Crawford, Illinois	Jordan Hooper, Nebraska
MAGGIE LUCAS, Penn State	Ally Disterhoft, Iowa	
COURTNEY MOSES, Purdue	Shannon Smith, Michigan	DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Michala Johnson, Wisconsin	Siera Thompson, Michigan	Dara Taylor, Penn State
	Klarissa Bell, Michigan State	
SECOND TEAM *	Tori Jankoska, Michigan State	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
Larryn Brooks, Indiana	Becca Mills, Michigan State	Amanda Zahui B., Minnesota
Bethany Doolittle, Iowa	Lauren Douglas, Northwestern	
Cyesha Goree, Michigan	Maggie Lyon, Northwestern	SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Annalise Pickrel, Michigan State	Talia East, Penn State	Whitney Bays, Purdue
Amanda Zahui B., Minnesota	Whitney Bays, Purdue	
Emily Cady, Nebraska	April Wilson, Purdue	COACH OF THE YEAR
Tear'a Laudermill, Nebraska	Taylor Wurtz, Wisconsin	Connie Yori, Nebraska
Dara Taylor, Penn State		
KK Houser, Purdue		

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS.

Additional honorees due to a tie.

2013-14 BIG TEN SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD HONOREES

Nia Oden, Illinois; Simone Deloach, Indiana; Theairra Taylor, Iowa; Val Driscoll, Michigan; Klarissa Bell, Michigan State; Sari Noga, Minnesota; Jordan Hooper, Nebraska; Meghan McKeown, Northwestern; Amy Scullion, Ohio State; Ariel Edwards, Penn State; KK Houser, Purdue; Taylor Wurtz, Wisconsin.

^{*} Reduced as a result of tie on first team.



2013-14 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten media

FIRST TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Samantha Logic, Iowa	Ivory Crawford, Illinois	Maggie Lucas, Penn State
Aerial Powers, Michigan State	Amber Moore, Illinois	
RACHEL BANHAM, Minnesota	Ally Disterhoft, Iowa	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
Amanda Zahui B., Minnesota	Nicole Elmblad, Michigan	Amanda Zahui B., Minnesota
JORDAN HOOPER, Nebraska	Shannon Smith, Michigan	
Rachel Theriot, Nebraska	Siera Thompson, Michigan	COACH OF THE YEAR
Ameryst Alston, Ohio State	Klarissa Bell, Michigan State	Coquese Washington, Penn State
Ariel Edwards, Penn State	Tori Jankoska, Michigan State	
MAGGIE LUCAS, Penn State	Becca Mills, Michigan State	
Courtney Moses, Purdue	Annalise Pickrel, Michigan State	
	Ashley Deary, Northwestern	
SECOND TEAM	Maggie Lyon, Northwestern	
Larryn Brooks, Indiana	Raven Ferguson, Ohio State	
Bethany Doolittle, Iowa	Talia East, Penn State	
Cyesha Goree, Michigan	April Wilson, Purdue	
Emily Cady, Nebraska	Taylor Wurtz, Wisconsin	
Tear'a Laudermill, Nebraska		
Nia Coffey, Northwestern		
Dara Taylor, Penn State		
Whitney Bays, Purdue		
KK Houser, Purdue		
Michala Johnson, Wisconsin		

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS.