2004 All-Big Ten Conference Football Team As selected by CONFERENCE COACHES (Players in ALL CAPS have 2005 eligibility)

FIRST TEAM	OFFENSE	SECOND TEAM
DREW TATE, Iowa	Quarterback	Kyle Orton, Purdue
MICHAEL HART, Michigan	Running Back	Noah Herron, Northwestern
LAURENCE MARONEY, Minnesota	Running Back	Anthony Davis, Wisconsin
Braylon Edwards, Michigan*	Receiver	JASON AVANT, Michigan
Taylor Stubblefield, Purdue	Receiver	SANTONIO HOLMES, Ohio State
GREG ESLINGER, Minnesota (tie)	Center	None
David Baas, Michigan (tie)		
Matt Lentz, Michigan	Guard	MARK SETTERSTROM, Minnesota
Dan Buenning, Wisconsin	Guard	Jonathan Clinkscale, Wisconsin
Adam Stenavich, Michigan	Tackle	JAKE LONG, Michigan (tie)
Rian Melander, Minnesota	Tackle	Sean Poole, Michigan State
		ZACH STRIEF, Northwestern (tie)
Tim Massaquoi, Michigan	Tight End	Jason Randall, Michigan State
Mike Nugent, Ohio State	Kicker	Dave Rayner, Michigan State
FIDOT TEAM	DEFENCE	OFOOND TEAM

FIRST TEAM	DEFENSE	SECOND TEAM
Matt Roth, Iowa*	Line	Jonathan Babineaux, Iowa
GABE WATSON, Michigan	Line	Luis Castillo, Northwestern
Anttaj Hawthorne, Wisconsin	Line	Simon Fraser, Ohio State
Erasmus James, Wisconsin	Line	TAMBA HALI, Penn State
CHAD GREENWAY, Iowa	Linebacker	LAMARR WOODLEY, Michigan
ABDUL HODGE, Iowa	Linebacker	TIM MCGARIGLE, Northwestern
A.J. HAWK, Ohio State	Linebacker	PAUL POSLUSZNY, Penn State
Marlin Jackson, Michigan	Defensive Back	Kelvin Hayden, Illinois
Ernest Shazor, Michigan	Defensive Back	NATE SALLEY, Ohio State
Jim Leonhard, Wisconsin	Defensive Back	ALAN ZEMAITIS, Penn State
Scott Starks, Wisconsin	Defensive Back	BERNARD POLLARD, Purdue
STEVE WEATHERFORD, Illinois	Punter	BRANDON FIELDS, Michigan State

^{*}Denotes unanimous First Team selection

HONORABLE MENTION: ILLINOIS: Bucky Babcock, Duke Preston, PIERRE THOMAS; INDIANA: Herana-Daze Jones, KYLE KILLION, Courtney Roby; IOWA: ANTWAN ALLEN, David Bradley, Sean Considine, Tony Jackson, JOVON JOHNSON, MIKE JONES, Peter McMahon, KYLE SCHLICHER, CLINTON SOLOMON; MICHIGAN: LEON HALL, CHAD HENNE, Lawrence Reid, GARRETT RIVAS; MICHIGAN STATE: Jason Harmon, Ronald Stanley, DREW STANTON, William Whitticker; MINNESOTA: MARION BARBER III, Ukee Dozier, Darrell Reid, MATT SPAETH; NORTHWESTERN: BRETT BASANEZ, MARK PHILMORE, Dominique Price, Matt Ulrich; OHIO STATE: Dustin Fox, TED GINN, JR, QUINN PITCOCK, ASHTON YOUBOTY; PENN STATE: Andrew Guman, JEREMY KAPINOS; PURDUE: CHARLES DAVIS, RAY EDWARDS, GEORGE HALL, ANTHONY SPENCER, BRANDON VILLARREAL; WISCONSIN: BRETT BELL, OWEN DANIELS, Jason Jefferson, DONOVAN RAIOLA, DONTEZ SANDERS, JOE THOMAS, Jonathan Welsh, BRANDON WILLIAMS.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
OFFENSIVE LINEMAN OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE LINEMAN OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE LINEMAN OF THE YEAR:
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

MICHAEL HART, Michigan

2004 All-Big Ten Conference Football Team As selected by CONFERENCE MEDIA (Planes in All CARC have 2005 eligibility)

(Players in ALL CAPS have 2005 eligibility)

FIRST TEAM	OFFENSE	SECOND TEAM
Kyle Orton, Purdue	Quarterback	DREW TATE, Iowa
MICHAEL HART, Michigan	Running Back	Noah Herron, Northwestern
LAURENCE MARONEY, Minnesota	Running Back	Anthony Davis, Wisconsin
Braylon Edwards, Michigan*	Receiver	Courtney Roby, Indiana
Taylor Stubblefield, Purdue	Receiver	CLINTON SOLOMON, Iowa
GREG ESLINGER, Minnesota	Center	David Baas, Michigan
MARK SETTERSTROM, Minnesota	Guard	Matt Lentz, Michigan
Dan Buenning, Wisconsin	Guard	William Whitticker, Michigan State
Sean Poole, Michigan State	Tackle	Adam Stenavich, Michigan
Rian Melander, Minnesota	Tackle	ZACH STRIEF, Northwestern
Tim Massaquoi, Michigan	Tight End	CHARLES DAVIS, Purdue
Mike Nugent, Ohio State	Kicker	Dave Rayner, Michigan State

FIRST TEAM DEFENSE **SECOND TEAM** Jonathan Babineaux, Iowa Line GABE WATSON, Michigan Matt Roth, Iowa Line Darrell Reid, Minnesota Anttaj Hawthorne, Wisconsin Line Luis Castillo, Northwestern Erasmus James, Wisconsin* TAMBA HALI, Penn State Line CHAD GREENWAY, Iowa KYLE KILLION, Indiana Linebacker TIM MCGARIGLE, Northwestern Linebacker ABDUL HODGE, Iowa PAUL POSLUSZNY. Penn State A.J. HAWK. Ohio State Linebacker

Marlin Jackson, Michigan

Ernest Shazor, Michigan

Ukee Dozier, Minnesota

Jim Leonhard, Wisconsin

BRANDON FIELDS, Michigan State

Defensive Back

Scott Starks, Wisconsin

STEVE WEATHERFORD, Illinois

HONORABLE MENTION: IOWA: ANTWAN ALLEN, Sean Considine, ED HINKEL, Tony Jackson, JOVON JOHNSON, MIKE JONES, Tyler Luebke, Peter McMahon, KYLE SCHLICHER; MICHIGAN: LEON HALL, CHAD HENNE, JAKE LONG, Patrick Massey, Lawrence Reid, GARRETT RIVAS, LAMARR WOODLEY; MICHIGAN STATE: Jason Harmon, CHRIS MORRIS, Jason Randall, Ronald Stanley, DREW STANTON; MINNESOTA: MARION BARBER III, MATT SPAETH, ERNIE WHEELWRIGHT; NORTHWESTERN: BRETT BASANEZ, Matt Ulrich, Marvin Ward; OHIO STATE: Dustin Fox, Simon Fraser, TED GINN, JR, SANTONIO HOLMES, NICK MANGOLD, QUINN PITCOCK, NATE SALLEY, ASHTON YOUBOTY; PENN STATE: Andrew Guman; PURDUE: RAY EDWARDS, GEORGE HALL, BERNARD POLLARD, ANTHONY SPENCER, BRANDON VILLARREAL; WISCONSIN: Jonathan Clinkscale, OWEN DANIELS, Jason Jefferson, DONOVAN RAIOLA, DONTEZ SANDERS, JOE THOMAS, Jonathan Welsh, BRANDON WILLIAMS, MARK ZALEWSKI.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Braylon Edwards, Michigan
Erasmus James, Wisconsin
MICHAEL HART, Michigan

DAVE McCLAIN COACH OF THE YEAR: Kirk Ferentz, Iowa

<u>Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees:</u> Kelvin Hayden, ILL; Aaron Halterman, IND; Jonathan Babineaux, IOWA; Kevin Dudley, MICH; Tyrell Dortch, MSU; Dominique Sims, MINN; Luis Castillo, NU; Maurice Hall, OSU; Zack Mills, PSU; KYLE INGRAHAM, PUR; Scott Starks, WIS.

^{*}Denotes unanimous First Team selection