

2010-11 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM
Kachine Alexander, Iowa	Kamille Wahlin, Iowa	Amber Moore, Illinois
KALISHA KEANE, Michigan State	Veronica Hicks, Michigan	Kionna Kellogg, Minnesota
Amy Jaeschke, Northwestern	Brittney Thomas, Michigan State	Ashley Adams, Ohio State
JANTEL LAVENDER, Ohio State	Kiara Buford, Minnesota	Courtney Moses, Purdue
Alex Bentley, Penn State	Tayler Hill, Ohio State	Maggie Lucas, Penn State
	Julia Trogele, Penn State	
SECOND TEAM		PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Jori Davis, Indiana	ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM*	Kalisha Keane, Michigan State
Jaime Printy, Iowa	Kachine Alexander, Iowa	
Lykendra Johnson, Michigan State	Lykendra Johnson, Michigan State	DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Alyssa Karel, Wisconsin	Amy Jaeschke, Northwestern	Lykendra Johnson, Michigan State
Lin Zastrow, Wisconsin	Tayler Hill, Ohio State	
	Nikki Greene, Penn State	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
THIRD TEAM	Lin Zastrow, Wisconsin	Maggie Lucas, Penn State
Karisma Penn, Illinois		
Samantha Prahalis, Ohio State		SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Maggie Lucas, Penn State		Maggie Lucas, Penn State
Drey Mingo, Purdue		
Brittany Rayburn, Purdue		COACH OF THE YEAR
		Suzy Merchant, Michigan State

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS.

* - Additional honorees due to a tie.



2010-11 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten media

FIRST TEAM	THIRD TEAM	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Kachine Alexander, Iowa	Jaime Printy, Iowa	Jantel Lavender, Ohio State
Kalisha Keane, Michigan State	Veronica Hicks, Michigan	
Lykendra Johnson, Michigan State	Alex Bentley, Penn State	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
Amy Jaeschke, Northwestern	Brittany Rayburn, Purdue	Maggie Lucas, Penn State
JANTEL LAVENDER, Ohio State	Lin Zastrow, Wisconsin	
		COACH OF THE YEAR
SECOND TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	Suzy Merchant, Michigan State
Karisma Penn, Illinois	Kamille Wahlin, Iowa	
Jori Davis, Indiana	Brittney Thomas, Michigan State	
Samantha Prahalis, Ohio State	Kiara Buford, Minnesota	
Maggie Lucas, Penn State	Kendall Hackney, Northwestern	
Alyssa Karel, Wisconsin	Beth Marshall, Northwestern	
	Tayler Hill, Ohio State	
	Nikki Greene, Penn State	
	Drey Mingo, Purdue	
	Courtney Moses, Purdue	
	Tara Steinbauer, Wisconsin	

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS.

2010-11 BIG TEN SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD HONOREES

Centrese McGee, Illinois; Andrea McGuirt, Indiana; Kelsey Cermak, Iowa; Kate Thompson, Michigan; Kalisha Keane, Michigan State; Jackie Voigt, Minnesota; Kendall Hackney, Northwestern; Brittany Johnson, Ohio State; Julia Trogele, Penn State; Brittany Rayburn, Purdue; Taylor Wurtz, Wisconsin.

