2015-16 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM

YOGI FERRELL, Indiana JARROD UTHOFF, Iowa DENZEL VALENTINE, Michigan State A.J. Hammons, Purdue Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin

SECOND TEAM

Malcolm Hill, Illinois Peter Jok, Iowa Melo Trimble, Maryland Bryn Forbes, Michigan State Shavon Shields, Nebraska

THIRD TEAM

Thomas Bryant, Indiana Troy Williams, Indiana Diamond Stone, Maryland Derrick Walton Jr., Michigan Matt Costello, Michigan State Bronson Koenig, Wisconsin

HONORABLE MENTION

Robert Carter, Jr., Maryland Jake Layman, Maryland Rasheed Sulaimon, Maryland Zak Irvin, Michigan Andrew White III, Nebraska Bryant McIntosh, Northwestern Keita Bates-Diop, Ohio State Marc Loving, Ohio State Jae'Sean Tate, Ohio State Brandon Taylor, Penn State Vince Edwards, Purdue Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

THOMAS BRYANT, Indiana Diamond Stone, Maryland Jordan Murphy, Minnesota Caleb Swanigan, Purdue ETHAN HAPP, Wisconsin

ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana Jarrod Uthoff, Iowa Rapheal Davis, Purdue A.J. Hammons, Purdue Ethan Happ, Wisconsin PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Denzel Valentine, Michigan State

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

A.J. Hammons, Purdue

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

SIXTH MAN OF THE YEAR: Max Bielfeldt, Indiana

COACH OF THE YEAR: Tom Crean, Indiana

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

Additional honorees due to tie

2015-16 Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Maverick Morgan, Illinois; Ryan Burton, Indiana; Mike Gesell, Iowa; Robert Carter Jr., Maryland; Caris LeVert, Michigan; Colby Wollenman, Michigan State; Joey King, Minnesota; Benny Parker, Nebraska; Alex Olah, Northwestern; Jae'Sean Tate, Ohio State; Donovan Jack, Penn State; Stephen Toyra, Purdue; Greg Lewis, Rutgers; Vitto Brown, Wisconsin.

FIRST TEAM

YOGI FERRELL, Indiana JARROD UTHOFF, Iowa DENZEL VALENTINE, Michigan State A.J. Hammons, Purdue Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin

SECOND TEAM

Malcolm Hill, Illinois Peter Jok, Iowa Melo Trimble, Maryland Bryn Forbes, Michigan State Matt Costello, Michigan State

THIRD TEAM

Troy Williams, Indiana Diamond Stone, Maryland Shavon Shields, Nebraska Brandon Taylor, Penn State Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

As selected by Media Voting Panel

HONORABLE MENTION

Thomas Bryant, Indiana Mike Gesell, Iowa Adam Woodbury, Iowa Robert Carter, Jr., Maryland Jake Layman, Maryland Rasheed Sulaimon, Maryland Zak Irvin. Michigan Derrick Walton Jr., Michigan Andrew White III, Nebraska Tre Demps, Northwestern Bryant McIntosh, Northwestern Keita Bates-Diop, Ohio State Marc Loving, Ohio State Jae'Sean Tate, Ohio State Rapheal Davis, Purdue Vince Edwards. Purdue Caleb Swanigan, Purdue Corey Sanders, Rutgers Bronson Koenig, Wisconsin

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Denzel Valentine, Michigan State

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

COACH OF THE YEAR: Tom Crean, Indiana

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS