2009 All-Big Ten Conference Football Team As selected by CONFERENCE COACHES

FIRST TEAM	OFFENSE	SECOND TEAM
Daryll Clark, Penn State	Quarterback	Mike Kafka, Northwestern
Evan Royster, Penn State	Running Back	Brandon Saine, Ohio State
John Clay, Wisconsin	Running Back	Ralph Bolden, Purdue
Eric Decker, Minnesota	Receiver	Tandon Doss, Indiana*
Blair White, Michigan State	Receiver	Derrell Johnson-Koulianos, Iowa*
-		Keith Smith, Purdue*
Stefen Wisniewski, Penn State	Center	Rafael Eubanks, Iowa*
		Joel Nitchman, Michigan State*
Dace Richardson, Iowa	Guard	Jon Asamoah, Illinois
John Moffitt, Wisconsin	Guard	Justin Boren, Ohio State
Bryan Bulaga, Iowa	Tackle	Rodger Saffold, Indiana
Dennis Landolt, Penn State	Tackle	Gabe Carimi, Wisconsin
Tony Moeaki, Iowa	Tight End	Garrett Graham, Wisconsin
Brett Swenson, Michigan State	Kicker	Stefan Demos, Northwestern

FIRST TEAM	DEFENSE	SECOND TEAM
Adrian Clayborn, Iowa	Line	Jammie Kirlew, Indiana
Brandon Graham, Michigan	Line	Thaddeus Gibson, Ohio State
Jared Odrick, Penn State	Line	Cameron Heyward, Ohio State
O'Brien Schofield, Wisconsin	Line	Ryan Kerrigan, Purdue
Pat Angerer, Iowa	Linebacker	A.J. Edds, Iowa
Greg Jones, Michigan State	Linebacker	Ross Homan, Ohio State
Navorro Bowman, Penn State	Linebacker	Sean Lee, Penn State
Tyler Sash, Iowa	Defensive Back	Donovan Warren, Michigan*
Amari Spievey, Iowa	Defensive Back	Sherrick McManis, Northwestern*
Brad Phillips, Northwestern	Defensive Back	Brandon King, Purdue*
Kurt Coleman, Ohio State	Defensive Back	David Pender, Purdue*
		Jay Valai, Wisconsin*
Zoltan Mesko, Michigan	Punter	Jeremy Boone, Penn State

HONORABLE MENTION: ILLINOIS: Arrelious Benn, Mikel Leshoure, Juice Williams; INDIANA: Ben Chappell, Ray Fisher, Matt Mayberry; IOWA: Christian Ballard, Kyle Calloway, Ryan Donahue, Brett Greenwood, Karl Klug, Adam Robinson; MICHIGAN: Stephen Schilling; MICHIGAN STATE: Trevor Anderson, Joel Foreman, Chris L. Rucker, Jeremy Ware; MINNESOTA: Lee Campbell, Simoni Lawrence, Traye Simmons; NORTHWESTERN: Al Netter, Corey Wootton; OHIO STATE: Bryant Browning, Chimdi Chekwa; PENN STATE: Josh Hull, Andrew Quarless; PURDUE: Ken Plue, Carson Wiggs, Torri Williams; WISCONSIN: Chris Borland, Chris Maragos, Brad Nortman, Scott Tolzien, Nick Toon.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
OFFENSIVE LINEMAN OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE LINEMAN OF THE YEAR:
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:
Under the property of the year of the year.

John Clay, Wisconsin
Bryan Bulaga, lowa
Jared Odrick, Penn State
Chris Borland, Wisconsin

<u>Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees:</u> Juice Williams, ILL; Jammie Kirlew, IND; A.J. Edds, IOWA; David Moosman, MICH; Blair White, MSU; Eric Decker, MINN; Sherrick McManis, NU; Kurt Coleman, OSU; Sean Lee, PSU; Joey Elliott, PUR; Chris Maragos, WIS.

^{*} Additional honorees due to ties

2009 All-Big Ten Conference Football Team As selected by CONFERENCE MEDIA

FIRST TEAM	OFFENSE	SECOND TEAM
Daryll Clark, Penn State	Quarterback	Mike Kafka, Northwestern
Evan Royster, Penn State	Running Back	Brandon Saine, Ohio State
JOHN CLAY, Wisconsin	Running Back	Ralph Bolden, Purdue
Tandon Doss, Indiana	Receiver	Blair White, Michigan State
Keith Smith, Purdue	Receiver	Zeke Markshausen, Northwestern
Stefen Wisniewski, Penn State	Center	Rafael Eubanks, Iowa
Justin Boren, Ohio State	Guard	Jon Asamoah, Illinois
John Moffitt, Wisconsin	Guard	Dace Richardson, Iowa
Bryan Bulaga, Iowa	Tackle	Kyle Calloway, Iowa
Gabe Carimi, Wisconsin	Tackle	Dennis Landolt, Penn State
Garrett Graham, Wisconsin	Tight End	Tony Moeaki, Iowa
Brett Swenson, Michigan State	Kicker	Stefan Demos, Northwestern

FIRST TEAM	DEFENSE	SECOND TEAM
Adrian Clayborn, Iowa	Line	Jammie Kirlew, Indiana
Brandon Graham, Michigan	Line	Thaddeus Gibson, Ohio State
Ryan Kerrigan, Purdue	Line	Cameron Heyward, Ohio State
O'Brien Schofield, Wisconsin	Line	Jared Odrick, Penn State
Pat Angerer, Iowa	Linebacker	Ross Homan, Ohio State
GREG JONES, Michigan State	Linebacker	Josh Hull, Penn State
Navorro Bowman, Penn State	Linebacker	Sean Lee, Penn State
Tyler Sash, Iowa	Defensive Back	Brett Greenwood, Iowa
Donovan Warren, Michigan	Defensive Back	Amari Spievey, Iowa
Sherrick McManis, Northwestern	Defensive Back	Brad Phillips, Northwestern
Kurt Coleman, Ohio State	Defensive Back	David Pender, Purdue
Zoltan Mesko, Michigan	Punter	Jeremy Boone, Penn State

HONORABLE MENTION: ILLINOIS: Mikel Leshoure, Clay Nurse; INDIANA: Ray Fisher, Matt Mayberry, Greg Middleton, Rodger Saffold; IOWA: Ryan Donahue, Broderick Binns, A.J. Edds, Derrell Johnson-Koulianos, Karl Klug, Daniel Murray, Adam Robinson, Ricky Stanzi; MICHIGAN: Stephen Schilling; MICHIGAN STATE: Trevor Anderson, Kirk Cousins, Joel Foreman, Charlie Gantt, Joel Nitchman, Chris L. Rucker; MINNESOTA: Lee Campbell, Eric Decker, Eric Ellestad, Nick Tow-Arnett, Traye Simmons; NORTHWESTERN: Al Netter, Corey Wootton; OHIO STATE: Bryant Browning, Terrelle Pryor, Doug Worthington; PENN STATE: Drew Astorino, Jack Crawford, D'Anton Lynn, Derek Moye, Ollie Ogbu, Andrew Quarless; PURDUE: Joey Elliott, Zach Jones, Brandon King, Mike Neal, Carson Wiggs, Torri Williams, Jared Zwilling; WISCONSIN: Chris Borland, Chris Maragos, Nick Toon, Jay Valai, J.J. Watt.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:
DAVE McCLAIN COACH OF THE YEAR:

Visconsin
Chris Borland, Wisconsin
Kirk Ferentz, Iowa

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS