

2016-17 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM*	HONORABLE MENTION	ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM*
Tyra Buss, Indiana	Alex Wittinger, Illinois	Brandi Beasley, Illinois
Ally Disterhoft, Iowa	Alexis Gassion, Indiana	Kathleen Doyle, Iowa
Megan Gustafson, Iowa	Branndais Agee, Michigan State	Kaila Charles, Maryland
BRIONNA JONES, Maryland	Kenisha Bell, Minnesota	DESTINY SLOCUM, Maryland
SHATORI WALKER-KIMBROUGH, Maryland	Sierra Calhoun, Ohio State	Kysre Gondrezick, Michigan
KATELYNN FLAHERTY, Michigan	Dominique McBryde, Purdue	Tori McCoy, Ohio State
Hallie Thome, Michigan	Avyanna Young, Wisconsin	
TORI JANKOSKA, Michigan State		PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Nia Coffey, Northwestern	ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM	Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
KELSEY MITCHELL, Ohio State	Alexis Gassion, Indiana	
Teniya Page, Penn State	Brionna Jones, Maryland	DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Ashley Morrissette, Purdue	Shatori Walker-Kimbrough, Maryland	Ashley Deary, Northwestern
	ASHLEY DEARY, Northwestern	
SECOND TEAM	Ashley Morrissette, Purdue	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
Amanda Cahill, Indiana		Destiny Slocum, Maryland
Destiny Slocum, Maryland		
Kysre Gondrezick, Michigan		SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Carlie Wagner, Minnesota		Linnae Harper, Ohio State
Jessica Shepard, Nebraska		
Ashley Deary, Northwestern		COACH OF THE YEAR
Shayla Cooper, Ohio State		Kim Barnes Arico, Michigan
Stephanie Mavunga, Ohio State		

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS * - additional honorees due to tie

2016-17 BIG TEN SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD HONOREES

Ashley McConnell, Illinois; Amanda Cahill, Indiana; Hailey Schneden, Iowa; Kristen Confroy, Maryland; Siera Thompson, Michigan; Lexi Gussert, Michigan State; Joanna Hedstrom, Minnesota; Emily Wood, Nebraska; Allie Tuttle, Northwestern; Alexa Hart, Ohio State; Sarah McMurtry, Penn State; Ae'Rianna Harris, Purdue; Khadaizha Sanders, Rutgers; Taylor Kuhn, Wisconsin.



2016-17 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten media

FIRST TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Tyra Buss, Indiana	Brandi Beasley, Illinois	Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
Megan Gustafson, Iowa	Alex Wittinger, Illinois	
BRIONNA JONES, Maryland	Alexis Gassion, Indiana	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
SHATORI WALKER-KIMBROUGH, Maryland	Branndais Agee, Michigan State	Destiny Slocum, Maryland
Katelynn Flaherty, Michigan	Taryn McCutcheon, Michigan State	
TORI JANKOSKA, Michigan State	Taya Reimer, Michigan State	COACH OF THE YEAR
NIA COFFEY, Northwestern	Kenisha Bell, Minnesota	Kim Barnes Arico, Michigan
KELSEY MITCHELL, Ohio State	Sierra Calhoun, Ohio State	
Teniya Page, Penn State	Kaliyah Mitchell, Penn State	
Ashley Morrissette, Purdue	Shrita Parker, Rutgers	
	Cayla McMorris, Wisconsin	
SECOND TEAM		
Amanda Cahill, Indiana		
Ally Disterhoft, Iowa		
Destiny Slocum, Maryland		
Kysre Gondrezick, Michigan		
Hallie Thome, Michigan		
Carlie Wagner, Minnesota		
Jessica Shepard, Nebraska		
Ashley Deary, Northwestern		
Shayla Cooper, Ohio State		
Stephanie Mavunga, Ohio State		

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS