

DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Hamilton City Council 2022 elections

I hearby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2022 for the following offices:

Mayor (one vacancy)

SOUTHGATE, Paula (Independent)

TAYLOR, Geoff

Excluded

HENDERSON, Horiana (Independent)

POKERE-PHILLIPS, Donna (The NZ Outdoors & Freedom Party)

Excluded

COLEMAN, Lachlan (Independent)

Excluded

MANARANGI, Riki

Excluded

GIELEN, Jack (The Peoples Voice) Excluded

BLOOR, Lee (Independent) Excluded

Informal votes received: 217

Blank votes received: 413

I therefore declare Paula SOUTHGATE to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 14962.

COUNCIL

East General Ward (six vacancies)

HAMILTON, Ryan Elected CASEY-COX, Anna Elected VAN OOSTEN, Maxine Elected DONOVAN, Mark Elected NAIDOO-RAUF, Kesh Elected BYDDER, Andrew (Team Integrity) Elected HUMPHREYS, Peter Excluded NAND, Jenny (Independent) Excluded HENDERSON, Horiana (Independent) Excluded MUDFORD, Raymond (Team Integrity) Excluded JONASSEN, Jason Excluded



Excluded

MANARANGI, Riki **Excluded** MACLEOD, Ross Excluded GIELEN, Jack (The Peoples Voice) Excluded KNAAP, Russelle Sonya (Team Integrity) Excluded TAIT, Jake Excluded HONA, Jess Excluded STOKES, Jacqui Excluded HOPA, Amy-Leigh Excluded

Informal votes received: 754

TEMONI-SYME, Tania (Independent)

Blank votes received: 290

I therefore declare Andrew BYDDER, Anna CASEY-COX, Mark DONOVAN, Ryan HAMILTON, Ryan, Kesh NAIDOO-RAUF and Maxine VAN OOSTEN to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 2133.160319258.

West General Ward (six vacancies)

TAYLOR, Geoff	Elected
O'LEARY Angela (Independent)	Elected
WILSON, Ewan (Independent)	Elected
THOMSON, Sarah (Independent)	Elected
PIKE, Emma (Independent)	Elected
HUTT, Louise	Elected
WEST, Michael	Excluded
BOYD, Dave (Independent)	Excluded
GONZALEZ, Jose (Independent)	Excluded
SMALL, Matthew (Independent)	Excluded
DU PLOOY, Rudi (Team Integrity)	Excluded
JOSHI, Sanjay	Excluded
STEER, Dan	Excluded
SMITH, Melissa	Excluded
NARESH, Dhirendra Kumar	Excluded
RALM, Shanti (Independent)	Excluded



STRATFORD, Roger Excluded

Informal votes received: 405

Blank votes received: 166

I therefore declare Louise HUTT, Angela O'LEARY, Emma PIKE, Geoff TAYLOR, Sarah THOMSON and Ewan WILSON to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 1668.163129796.

Kirikiriroa Maaori Ward (two vacancies)

TAUARIKI, Moko Elected

HUAKI, Melaina Elected

POKERE-PHILLIPS, Donna (The NZ Outdoors & Freedom Party) Excluded

THOMPSON, Te Pora Excluded

RATANA, James (Independent) Excluded

KAUAE TE TOKI, Maatai Ariki Excluded

Informal votes received: 31

Blank votes received: 73

I therefore declare Melaina HUAKI and Moko TAUARIKI to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 561.205387259.

Full details of the official results of the election are available on request from the Electoral Officer.

Dated at Hamilton, 14 October 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

Hamilton City Council

Garden Place, Hamilton