

NAME

Marilou Chardin

Meredith Costello

AWARDS & HONORS

ALL-ACC TEAM

Honors the top rowers in the ACC in a given year.

NAME	YEAR
Marilou Chardin	2021
Tessa White-Parsons	2019
Kathleen Hanson	2018
Taegan Lynch	2017
Ally Whitty	2016
Caitlin White-Parsons	2015
Breanna Hayton	2014
Breanna Hayton	2013
Katalin Horvath	2013
Breanna Hayton	2012
Katalin Horvath	2012
Katalin Horvath	2011
Sarah Medland	2011
Sarah Medland	2010
Laura Cordner	2009
Emily Wingrove	2009
Kelly Amsler	2008
Laura Cordner	2008
Laura Coltman	2007
Laura Cordner	2007
Rachel Clausing	2006
Laura Coltman	2006
Sarah Conlon	2005

ALL-ACC ACADEMIC

To be nominated for the All-ACC Academic Team, student-athletes must have recorded a minimum of a 3.0 GPA in the winter semester and have maintained a 3.0 career GPA at their respective schools.

YEAR

2021 2021

Mereditir Costello	2021
Mackenzie Holmgren	2021
Taylor Kuligowski	2021
Abby Schwenger	2021
,	2021
Shelly Sclater	
Meredith Costello	2019
Autumn Kramer	2019
Jackie Lippincott	2019
Alexa Aguilar	2018
Rebecca Camplin	2018
Kathleen Hanson	2018
Emily Kean	2018
•	
Taegan Lynch	2018
Jane Moore	2018
Alexa Aguilar	2017
Halle Alitz	2017
Taegan Lynch	2017
Sarah Aschebrock	2016
Caitlin Lowe	2016
	2016
Taegan Lynch	
Caitlin White-Parsons	2016
Alison Whitty	2016
Gigi Williamson	2016
Sarah Aschebrock	2015
Caitlin Lowe	2015
Hannah Meister	2015
Caitlin White-Parsons	2015
Gigi Williamson	2015
Sarah Aschebrock	2014
	2014
Meghan Hamilton	
Breanna Hayton	2014
Caitlin Lowe	2014
Alison Whitty	2014
Hannah Hawks	2013
Breanna Hayton	2013
Katalin Horvath	2013
Katie Stanzilis	2013
Nichole Zayan	2013
Hannah Hawks	2013
Breanna Hayton	2012
Katalin Horvath	2012
Katalin Horvath	2011
Sarah Medland	2011
Sarah Medland	2010
Theresa Recicar	2010
Kate Rickers	2010
Monika Sajincic	2010
monima oujinoio	2010

ALL-ACC ACADEMIC cont.

Laura Cordner	2009
Allyson Hodgkins	2009
Sarah Medland	2009
Monika Sajincic	2009
Rachael Sporko	2009
Emily Wingrove	2009
Kelly Amsler	2008
Nicola Saner	2008
Laura Cordner	2008
Karalyn Van Aken	2008
Bethany Krawec	2008
Emily Wingrove	2008
Louise Parry	2008

ACC FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR

Honors the top freshman in the ACC in a given year.

NAME	YEAR
Hannah Hawks	2012

ACC CREW OF THE WEEK

During championship season, honors the top boat in the conference in a given week.

CREW	DATE
Miami 1V8+	March 19, 2009
Miami 1V8+	April 11, 2017

ACC CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT

Championship points are awarded to 1V8+, 2V8+ 1V4+, 2V4+ and 3V8+ boats based on order of finish.

YEAR	TEAM	POINTS
2021	6th	40
2019	T-7th	30
2018	T-8th	22
2017	9th	19
2016	8th	22
2015	9th	13
2014	6th	28
2013	4th	27
2012	6th	17
2011	4th	23
2010	6th	14
2009	3rd	34
2008	5th	24
2007	4th	25
2006	3rd	34
2005	4th	19

AWARDS & HONORS CRCA ALL-AMERICANS

Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women's collegiate rowing.

NAME	YEAR
Laura Cordner	2008

CRCA ALL-CONFERENCE

Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at the conference level. Prior to 2018, these awards were known as All-Region, honoring excellence on the regional level in women's collegiate rowing.

NAME	YEAR
Tessa White-Parsons	2019
Kathleen Hanson	2018
Ally Whitty	2016
Breanna Hayton	2014
Breanna Hayton	2013
Katalin Horvath	2013
Rachael Sporko	2009

CRCA NATIONAL SCHOLARS

CRCA National Scholar-Athletes must have rowed in a NCAA-eligible boat in at least 75% of their team's races and had a 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher for their careers.

NAME	YEAR
Halle Alitz	2019
Rebecca Camplin	2019
Mackenzie Holmgren	2019
Emily Kean	2019
Alexa Aguilar	2018
Halle Alitz	2018
Bridget Boland	2018
Taegan Lynch	2018
Jane Moore	2018
Lily Wittle	2018
Alexa Aguilar	2017
Taegan Lynch	2017
Lily Wittle	2017
Sarah Aschebrock	2016
Alyssa Basdavanos	2016
Kristen Bufkin	2016
Caitlin Lowe	2016
Taegan Lynch	2016
Caitlin White-Parsons	2016
Gigi Williamson	2016
Sarah Aschebrock	2015
Lindsay Bouchacourt	2015
Frida Carlsson	2015
Caitlin Lowe	2015
Hannah Meister	2015
Gigi Williamson	2015
Sarah Aschebrock	2014
Lindsay Bouchacourt	2014
Frida Carlsson	2014
Breanna Hayton	2014
Caitlin Lowe	2014
Hannah Meister	2014
Jaimie Snelgrove	2014
Hannah Hawks	2013
Breanna Hayton	2013
Hannah Meister	2013
Nichole Zayan	2013
Breanna Hayton	2012
Dani Yuska	2012
Sarah Medland	2011
Sarah Medland	2010
Theresa Recicar	2010
Monika Sajincic	2010
Molly Thornton	2010
Allyson Hodgkins	2009
Alexa Romero	2009
Monika Sajincic	2009
Molly Thornton	2009

AWARDS & HONORS

D.E.A.P. AWARD

Honors the person who best exhibits Determination, Effort, Attitude and Performance.

NAME	YEAR
Taylor Kuligowski	2021
Emily Kean	2018
Katelyn Cordero	2017
Caitlin White-Parsons	2016
Meghan Hamilton	2015
Frida Carlsson	2014

GRIT AWARD

Awarded to the individual who best shows the ability to step up to the challenge and rise to the occasion.

NAME	YEAR
Liane Lopez	2021
Taegan Lynch	2018
Alex Novo	2017
Taegan Lynch, Ally Whitty & Caroline	Shaw
2016	
Devon Phelan-Patton	2015
Hannah Nielsen	2014

IRON OAR AWARD

Inspired by Miami's Iron Arrow honor society, the Iron Oar is presented to someone who embodies the following mantra: "She who would know the oar, must as an irrefutable rule, have openly and without thought of reward, show obvious love for team and boat speed."

NAME	YEAR
Marilou Chardin	2021
Kathleen Hanson	2018
Alex Gunner	2017
Ally Whitty	2016
Taegan Lynch	2015
Breanna Hayton	2014

HAMMER AWARD

Given to the individual with the fastest 2k on the team in a given year.

NAME	YEAR
Marilou Chardin	2022
Jane Moore	2018
Gigi Williamson	2016
Gigi Williamson	2015
Courtney Keller	2014

HAMMER-GREENHORN

Given to the first year/newcomer with the fastest 2k on the team in a given year.

NAME	YEAR
Jenna Shorten	2016
Taegan Lynch	2015
Gigi Williamson	2014
_	

MOST IMPROVED

Given to the most improved member of the team in a given year.

NAME	YEAR
Shelly Sclater	2021
- Varsity Rower	
Julia Saltonstall	2018
-Varsity Rower	
Kristen Klein	2017
-Varsity Rower	
Jackie Lippincott	2016
-Varsity Coxswain	
Alexa Aguilar	2015
-Novice Rower	