

# **WOMEN'S POSTSEASON HISTORY**

### **NCAA Championships**

Year	Champion (Pts.)	NU Finish (Pts.)	Top NU Finisher
2021	NC State (84)		Erika Freyhof, 138th
2020	BYU (96)		Erika Freyhof, 86th
2019	Arkansas (96)		Linka Freyhor, ooth
2017	Colorado (65)		
2017	New Mexico (90)		
2017	Oregon (125)		
2015	New Meixico (49)		
2013	Michigan State (85)		
2013	Providence (141)		
2013	Oregon (144)		
2012	Georgetown (162)		
2010	Villanova (120)		Lara Crofford, 129th
2009	Villanova (86)		Lara Crofford, 127th
2008	Washington (79)	25th (539)	Lara Crofford, 45th
2007	Stanford (145)		Lara Crofford, 45th
2007	Stanford (195)		Lata Cionota, ostii
2005	Stanford (175)		Kayte Tranel, 28th
2003	Colorado (63)		Rayte Hallel, 20th
2004	Stanford (120)	30th (593)	Ann Gaffigan, 71st
2003	Brigham Young (85)		Aiiii Gaingail, 7 13t
2002	Brigham Young (62)		Ann Gaffigan, 98th
2000	Colorado (117)		Aiiii Gailigaii, 76tii
1999	Brigham Young (72)	16th (430)	Michelle Brooks, 31st
1998	Villanova (106)	t23rd (534)	Jeannette Zimmer, 70th
1997	Brigham Young (100)	19th (457)	Amy Wiseman, 94th
1996	Stanford (101)	20th (449)	Melissa Wilson, 86th
1995	Providence (88)		Christina Blackmer, 108th
1994	Villanova (75)	16th (412)	Julie Mazzitelli, 73rd
1993	Villanova (66)	20th (421)	Theresa Stelling, 24th
1992	Villanova (123)	18th (394)	Fran ten Bensel, 9th
1991	Villanova (85)	12th (314)	Fran ten Bensel, 17th
1990	Villanova (82)		Fran ten Bensel, 36th
1989	Villanova (99)	3rd (186)	Yvonne van der Kolk, 34th
1988	Kentucky (75)	3rd (143)	Sammie Resh, 7th
1987	Oregon (98)		Sammie Resh, 29th
1986	Texas (62)	12th (245)	Laura Wight, 35th
1985	Wisconsin (58)		
1984	Wisconsin (63)	11th (268)	Laura Wight, 37th
1983	Oregon (95)		
1982	Virginia (48)		
1981	Virginia (36)		
1980	North Carolina State (76)		Sara Stricker
1979	North Carolina State (108)		
1978	Iowa State (119)		Carol Schenk, 30th
1977	Iowa State (92)		Donna Fox, 140th
1976	Iowa State (62)		
1975	Iowa State (96)		Cindy Dixon, 74th
0			Saj Dikon, i Hill

# Regional Championships Midwest

wiawe	St				
Year	Champion (Pts.)	NU Finish (Pts.)	Top NU Finisher		
2021	Minnesota (45)	9th (303)	Erika Freyhof, 10th		
2020	No meet due to COVID-19 restrictions.				
2019	Illinois (108)	15th (373)	Erika Freyhof, 11th		
2018	Iowa State (78)	14th (386)	Erika Freyhof, 11th		
2017	Iowa State (90)	21st (507)	Bonnie Smith, 75th		
2016	Missouri (83)	19th (480)	Anna Peer, 30th		
2015	Ohklahoma State (51)	22nd (610)	Bonnie Smith, 77th		
2014	Iowa State (66)	29th (711)	Anna Peer, 55th		
2013	Iowa State (39)	20th (509)	Anna Peer, 71st		
2012	Iowa State (63)	23rd (586)	Isabel Andrade, 74th		
2011	Iowa State (64)	6th (215)	Katie White, 14th		
2010	Iowa State (35)	8th (233)	Lara Crofford, 6th		
2009	Minnesota (60)	4th (147)	Lara Crofford, 11th		
2008	Minnesota (57)	3rd (124)	Lara Crofford, 7th		
2007	Minnesota (79)	4th (130)	Lara Crofford, 9th		
2006	Illinois (44)	4th (141)	Ari Goldstein, 22nd		
2005	Oklahoma State (71)	5th (142)	Kayte Tranel, 8th		
2004	Missouri (52)	11th (311)	Anne Shadle, 37th		
2003	Nebraska (60)	1st (60)	Ann Gaffigan, 2nd		
2002	Missouri (63)	13th (319)	Ann Gaffigan, 10th		
2001	Oklahoma State (56)	10th (233)	Ann Gaffigan, 6th		
2000	Kansas State (61)	8th (196)	Kathryn Handrup, 21st		
1999	Kansas State (40)	3rd (98)	Michelle Brooks, 7th		
1998	Kansas State (92)	4th (128)	Jeannette Zimmer, 11th		
1997	Missouri (76)	2nd (81)	Amy Wiseman, 5th		
District	• •	(0.1)	,,		
Year	Champion (Pts.)	NU Finish (Pts.)	Top NU Finisher		
1996	Iowa State & Missouri (68)	3rd (99)	Christina Blackmer, 12th		
1995	Missouri (57)	3rd (87)	Nora Shepherd, 2nd		
1994	Kansas (67)	2nd (78)	Nora Shepherd, 7th		
1993	Kansas (76)	2nd (86)	Theresa Stelling, 2nd		
1992	Nebraska (66)	1st (66)	Fran ten Bensel, 1st		
1991	Nebraska (45)	1st (45)	Fran ten Bensel, 2nd		
1990	Iowa State (56)	3rd (74)	Fran ten Bensel, 6th		
1989	Nebraska (41)	1st (41)	Yvonne van der Kolk, 4th		
1988	Nebraska (38)	1st (38)	Sammie Resh, 3rd		
1987	Colorado (52)	3rd (75)	Sammie Resh, 2nd		
1986	Colorado (33)	3rd (67)	Sammie Resh, 13th		
1985	Iowa State (42)	3rd (83)	Jill Noel, 11th		
1984	Kansas State (53)	3rd (65)	Laura Wight, 7th		
1983	Iowa State (39)	4th (133)	Karlene Erickson, 13th		
1982	Iowa State (43)		Sara Stricker, 16th		
1981	Missouri (35)	4th (95)	Janice Orht, 9th		
1980	lowa (48)		Sara Stricker, 13th		
1979	Iowa State (26)		Christine Hass, 30th		
1978	Iowa State (30)	6th (145)	Carol Schenk, 2nd		
1977	Iowa State (26)	7th (205)	Donna Fox, 17th		
. / / /	10114 51416 (20)	, (1 (200)	Domina Lox, 17 til		



# **WOMEN'S POSTSEASON HISTORY**

### **Conference Championships**

Big Ten							
Year	Champion (Pts.)	NU Finish (Pts.)	Top NU Finisher				
2021	Minnesota (72)	11th (289)	Erika Freyhof, 13th				
2020	Michigan State (48)	9th (228)	Erika Freyhof, 6th				
2019	Michigan State (56)	10th (283)	Erika Freyhof, 23rd				
2018	Michigan (57)	11th (283)	Judi Jones, 37th				
2017	Michigan (55)	12th (336)	Bonnie Smith, 66th				
2016	Michigan (63)	13th (349)	Anna Peer, 50th				
2015	Penn State	13th (369)	Katrina Santiago, 72nd				
2014	Michigan State (26)	13th (347)	Anna Peer, 14th				
2013	Michigan State (43)	11th (320)	Anna Peer, 50th				
2012	Michigan (55)	12th (397)	Sarah Larson, 85th				
2011	Michigan State (55)	7th (202)	Katie White, 22nd				
Big 12							
2010	Texas Tech (44)	8th (219)	Lara Crofford, 10th				
2009	Texas Tech (38)	4th (143)	Lara Crofford, 16th				
2008	Texas Tech (44)	3rd (102)	Lara Crofford, 6th				
2007	Colorado (59)	3rd (98)	Lara Crofford, 9th				
2006	Colorado (45)	3rd (110)	Channing Anseth, 12th				
2005	Colorado (38)	5th (117)	Kayte Tranel, 15th				
2004	Colorado (25)	9th (235)	Anne Shadle, 15th				
2003	Colorado (45)	6th (149)	Ann Gaffigan, 19th				
2002	Colorado (34)	11th (257)	Ann Gaffigan, 27th				
2001	Colorado (33)	9th (184)	Ann Gaffigan, 7th				
2000	Colorado (29)	7th (173)	Kathryn Handrup, 20th				
1999	Colorado (62)	4th (121)	Michelle Brooks, 7th				
1998	Kansas State (78)	7th (138)	Jeannette Zimmer, 12th				
1997	Colorado (23)	2nd (92)	Amy Wiseman, 6th				
1996	Colorado (30)	3rd (123)	Christina Blackmer, 18th				
Big Eig		4±b (02)	Nava Chambaud 4th				
1995 1994	Colorado (25) Colorado (29)	4th (93) 2nd (65)	Nora Shepherd, 6th Julie Mazzitelli, 4th				
1993			· ·				
1993	Nebraska (57) Colorado & Kansas State (52)	1st (57) 3rd (82)	Theresa Stelling, 2nd Fran ten Bensel, 2nd				
1992	Nebraska (55)	1st (55)	Fran ten Bensel, 1st				
1990	Iowa State (48)	4th (105)	Fran ten Bensel, 8th				
1989	Nebraska (43)	1st (43)	Yvonne van der Kolk, 4th				
1988	Nebraska (41)	1st (41)	Sammie Resh, 4th				
1987	Colorado (49)	2nd (57)	Sammie Resh, 2nd				
1986	Oklahoma State (49)	4th (88)	Sammie Resh, 13th				
1985	Nebraska (61)	1st (61)	Jill Noel, 5th				
1984	Missouri (57)	5th (97)	Karlene Erickson, 12th				
1983	Iowa State (44)	4th (111)	Jill Noel, 7th				
1982	Kansas State (41)	5th (105)	Sara Stricker, 10th				
1981	Iowa State (27)	6th (152)	Sara Stricker, 20th				
1980	Missouri (36)	7th (173)	Sara Stricker, 18th				
1979	Iowa State (31)		Chris Haas, 20th				
1978	Iowa State (43)	5th (118)	Carol Schenk, 2nd				
1977	Iowa State (27)	6th (134)	Cindy Dixon, 19th				
	• •		•				