

## 2023-24 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
CAITLIN CLARK, Iowa	Kendall Bostic, Illinois	CAITLIN CLARK, Iowa
JACY SHELDON, Ohio State	Mara Braun, Minnesota	
MACKENZIE HOLMES, Indiana	Makenna Marisa, Penn State	DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Alexis Markowski, Nebraska	Genesis Bryant, Illinois	Celeste Taylor, Ohio State
Cotie McMahon, Ohio State	Brianna McDaniel, Maryland	
Laila Phelia, Michigan	Jeanae Terry, Purdue	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
Serah Williams, Wisconsin	Yarden Garzon, Indiana	Natalie Potts, Nebraska
Shyanne Sellers, Maryland	Lauren Hansen, Michigan	
Julia Ayrault, Michigan State	Caitlyn Harper, Purdue	SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Sara Scalia, Indiana		Theryn Hallock, Michigan State
	ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM	
SECOND TEAM*	Celeste Taylor, Ohio State	COACH OF THE YEAR
Hannah Stuelke, Iowa	Leilani Kapinus, Penn State	Kevin McGuff, Ohio State
Jaz Shelley, Nebraska	Chloe Moore-McNeil, Indiana	
Destiny Adams, Rutgers	Serah Williams, Wisconsin	
Makira Cook, Illinois	Mackenzie Holmes, Indiana	
Moira Joiner, Michigan State		
Chloe Moore-McNeil, Indiana	ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM	
Celeste Taylor, Ohio State	NATALIE POTTS, Nebraska	
Kate Martin, Iowa	GRACE GROCHOLSKI, Minnesota	
Jakia Brown-Turner, Maryland	MARY ASHLEY STEVENSON, Purdue	
Ashley Owusu, Penn State	Gretchen Dolan, Illinois	
DeeDee Hagemann, Michigan State	Logan Nissley, Nebraska	
Taylor Thierry, Ohio State		

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS // \* - additional player due to tie in voting



## 2023-24 ALL-BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL TEAMS & HONORS

As selected by Big Ten media

FIRST TEAM	HONORABLE MENTION	ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM
CAITLIN CLARK, Iowa	Jakia Brown-Turner, Maryland	Mary Ashley Stevenson, Purdue
MACKENZIE HOLMES, Indiana	DeeDee Hagemann, Michigan State	Natalie Potts, Nebraska
Jacy Sheldon, Ohio State	Jeanae Terry, Purdue	Grace Grocholski, Minnesota
Serah Williams, Wisconsin	Ashley Owusu, Penn State	Rashunda Jones, Purdue
Cotie McMahon, Ohio State	Ronnie Porter, Wisconsin	Logan Nissley, Nebraska
Alexis Markowski, Nebraska	Destiny Adams, Rutgers	
Sara Scalia, Indiana	Tay Valladay, Penn State	PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Laila Phelia, Michigan	Mara Braun, Minnesota	CAITLIN CLARK, Iowa
Shyanne Sellers, Maryland	Mary Ashley Stevenson, Purdue	
Julia Ayrault, Michigan State	Leilani Kapinus, Penn State	DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR
	Genesis Bryant, Illinois	Serah Williams, Wisconsin
SECOND TEAM	Brianna McDaniel, Maryland	
Hannah Stuelke, Iowa	Yarden Garzon, Indiana	FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR
Jaz Shelley, Nebraska	Natalie Potts, Nebraska	Mary Ashley Stevenson, Purdue
Celeste Taylor, Ohio State	Rebeka Mikulášiková, Ohio State	
Moira Joiner, Michigan State	Amaya Battle, Minnesota	SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Kate Martin, Iowa	Lauren Hansen, Michigan	Theryn Hallock, Michigan State
Chloe Moore-McNeil, Indiana	Shay Ciezki, Penn State	
Taylor Thierry, Ohio State	Caitlyn Harper, Purdue	COACH OF THE YEAR
Makira Cook, Illinois		Kevin McGuff, Ohio State
Makenna Marisa, Penn State		
Kendall Bostic, Illinois	ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM	
	Serah Williams, Wisconsin	
	Celeste Taylor, Ohio State	
	Leilani Kapinus, Penn State	
	Mackenzie Holmes, Indiana	
	Jacy Sheldon, Ohio State	

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS  $\ //\ *$  - additional players due to tie in voting

## 2023-24 BIG TEN WOMEN'S BASKETBALL SPORTSMANSHIP HONOREES

Illinois – Kendall Bostic, Sr.

Indiana – Lexus Bargesser, So.

Iowa - Kate Martin, Grad.

Maryland - Riley Nelson, Fr.

Michigan – Cameron Williams, Sr.

Michigan State – Moira Joiner, Grad.

Minnesota – Maggie Czinano, Jr.

Nebraska – Maddie Krull, Grad.

Northwestern – Crystal Fuqu Wang, Fr.

Ohio State - Jacy Sheldon, Grad.

Penn State – Tay Valladay, Grad.

Purdue – Caitlyn Harper, 6th Year

Rutgers – Kassondra Brown, Grad.

Wisconsin – Natalie Leuzinger, Sr.