MEN'S ACADEMIC ALL-AMERICANS

The Nebraska men's track and field program has received 42 all-time Academic All-America honors. A total of 16 Huskers have combined for a total of 23 first-team Academic All-America honors in the program's history. Björn Barrefors is the only four-time Academic All-American in program history, including three first-team accolades from 2011-13. Levi Gipson also was a three-time first-team Academic All-American from 2014-16.

First-Team Academic All-Americans



Brady Bonsall 1996 - First Team 1995 - Third Team



Alex Lamme 1996 - First Team 1997- Second Team



Nate Probasco 2007 - First Team 2006 - Second Team



Issar Yazhbin 2007 - First Team



Nicholas Gordon 2010 - First Team 2011 - Second Team



2013 - First Team

2012 - First Team 2011 - First Team 2010 - Third Team



2012 - First Team 2011 - Second Team



Levi Gipson 2016 - First Team 2015 - First Team 2014 - First Team



John Welk 2015 - First Team



Drew Wiseman 2017 - First Team 2015 - First Team



Cody Rush 2016 - First Team 2014 - Second Team



Kevin Cahoy 2021 - First Team 2020 - First Team 2019 - Third Team



Luke Siedhoff 2021 - First Team 2020 - Second Team



Till Steinforth 2023 - First Team 2024 - First Team



Tyus Wilson 2024 - First Team

Second-Team Academic All-Americans



James Blackledge 1988 - Second Team



Kyle Wyatt 2002 - Second Team



Dana Carne 2004 - Second Team



Aaron Plas 2006 - Second Team



George Kusche 2021 - Second Team



2022 - Second Team

Micaylon Moore

2024 - Second Team

Third-Team Academic All-Americans



Danny Hill 2004 - Third Team



Adam Dailey 2011 - Third Team



Tyler Hitchler 2011 - Third Team



Brett Grieb 2012 - Third Team



19