

THE ILDSA MALE SWIMMER OF THE YEAR AWARD

This ILDSA Award is for a male swimmer Age 18 + in the year of the swim, who has demonstrated outstanding achievements with respect to marathon swimming during this season. This could include the number of marathon swims completed, distance swam, triple crown accolades and may also have demonstrated significant contribution to their community as part of their achievements.

SEASON/ AWARDS YEAR	WINNER
2010	Stephen Redmond
2011	Gerard Carty
2012	Tom Healy
2013	Pádraig Mallon
2014	Ciaran Byrne
2015	Ion Lazerenco
2016	Ion Lazerenco
2017	Ion Lazerenco
2018	Ion Lazerenco
2019	Ger Kennedy
2020	No Awards
2021	Jordan Leckey
2022	Dave Berry
2023	Barry Murphy