

## THE ILDSA MARGARET SMITH AWARD

This ILDSA Award is given to the person or persons who have increased the profile of open water swimming in Ireland in that year. This goes to the administrator, organiser, volunteer, pilot, crew, etc. who did the most to advance or just keep their event committee going.

| SEASON/<br>AWARDS YEAR | WINNER                                      |
|------------------------|---|
| 2003                   | Billy Wallace                               |
| 2004                   | Phillip & Joe Gunn                          |
| 2005                   | Dermot Duffy                                |
| 2006                   | Stephen Millar                              |
| 2007                   | Jeff Wilson                                 |
| 2008                   | CLWF Guinness World Record Team<br>Camlough |
| 2009                   | Daly Family Inishbofin                      |
| 2010                   | Nuala Moore & Ned Denison                   |
| 2011                   | Owen O'Keefe                                |
| 2012                   | Padraig Mallon                              |
| 2013                   | Myrtleville Swimmers Cork                   |
| 2014                   |   |

| 2015 | Fergal Sommerville                     |
|------|--|
| 2016 | Dublin Distance Dippers                |
| 2017 | Ned Denison                            |
| 2018 | Infinity Channel Swimming              |
| 2019 | Chris Judge                            |
| 2020 | No Awards due to Covid 19 Pandemic     |
| 2021 | Atlantic Masters Swimming Club, Galway |
| 2022 | Ger Kennedy                            |
| 2023 |  |