

## THE ILDSA PAT MANNING LEINSTER SWIMMER OF THE YEAR AWARD

This requires the swimmer to reside in the province during the past year. Swimmers who move during the year will not be penalized. Province of birth is not a factor – a Kerryman living in Leinster could win that Province award.

It is awarded for the most impressive record during the year. It could be multiple swims or just one big swim. Extra credit given for longest distance, difficulty, steps up from the swimmer's previous best.

SEASON/ AWARDS YEAR	WINNER
2009	Richard Molloy
2010	Frantisek Erazmus
2011	Julie-Ann Lyons
2012	Paul Manning
2013	Fergal Sommerville
2014	Ger Kennedy
2015	Ion Lazarenco
2016	Sabrina Wiedmer
2017	Ion Lazarenco
2018	Vanessa Daws
2019	Ger Devin
2020	No Awards
2021	Patrick Corkery

2022	Barry Murphy
2023	Dave Berry