

THE ILDSA SHEENA PATTERSON AWARD

Awarded to the person who brings the most joy to the sport and/or brings out the best in others. This might go for sportsmanship, corralling swimmers for a new event, raising money for charity, crewing for 12 hours in the rain, laughing and thanking all when a plan fails miserably due to adverse weather or a human mistake.

SEASON/ AWARDS YEAR	WINNERS
2014	Ger Kennedy
2015	Sinead Merrigan
2016	Fergal Somerville
2017	Ned Denison
2018	Donaghadee Chunky Dunkers
2019	Paddy McNamara
2020	No Awards
2021	Imelda Lynch
2022	Marie Watson
2023	Ger Devin