

THE ILDSA TED KEENAN ULSTER SWIMMER OF THE YEAR AWARD

This requires the swimmer to reside in the province during the past year. Swimmers who move during the year will not be penalized. Province of birth is not a factor – a Kerryman living in Leinster could win that Province award.

It is awarded for the most impressive record during the year. It could be multiple swims or just one big swim. Extra credit given for longest distance, difficulty, steps up from the swimmer's previous best.

SEASON/ AWARDS YEAR	WINNER
2013	Alison Cardwell
2014	Colleen Mallon
2015	Lucas Kowalczyk
2016	Gary Knox
2017	Chris Judge
2018	Gary Knox
2019	Jonathan Groves
2020	No Awards
2021	Jordan Leckey
2022	Grace McLaughlin
2023	Nicola Doran