## Business of the Village Board Village of Saranac Lake

SUBJECT: Establish Help Desk Task Force

DATE: 6-27-2022 DEPT OF ORIGIN: Mayor Williams BILL # 108-2022 DATE SUBMITTED: 6/23/2022 EXHIBITS: APPROVED AS TO FORM: Village Administration Village Attorney EXPENDITURE AMOUNT **APPROPRIATION** BUDGETED REQUIRED REQUIRED: Resolution to establish the Village of Saranac Lake Help Desk Task Force and appoint members to the new task force MOVED BY: \_\_\_\_\_ SECONDED BY: \_\_\_\_ **VOTE ON ROLL CALL: MAYOR WILLIAMS** TRUSTEE BRUNETTE TRUSTEE CATILLAZ TRUSTEE SCOLLIN TRUSTEE SHAPIRO

## RESOLUTION TO ESTABLISH THE VILLAGE OF SARANAC LAKE HELP DESK TASK FORCE AND APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE NEW TASK FORCE

WHEREAS, the Village of Saranac Lake Help Desk Task Force is a village board-appointed group of community members, with a core group of individuals that will meet monthly, and,

WHEREAS, this core group would be in charge of managing additional volunteers to assist wherever the Task Force identified need/value, and,

WHEREAS, the purpose of the Task Force will be to assist with any questions that are routine in nature and answers are publicly available. Comments, concerns, and/or requests may be received by the Help Desk, and the Help Desk will make every effort to get the person in contact with the proper individual or agency, and,

WHEREAS, the Task Force is formed with members who demonstrate strong backgrounds in education, program design, social work, local resources, social media, and planning events and will contribute to the formation and innovative structure of the Task Force, and,

WHEREAS, the Help Desk Task Force will act as a liaison between inquiring individuals and the Board of Trustees

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the Saranac Lake Task Force is established and members be appointed in efforts to make certain all Saranac Lakers feel respected, heard, and appreciated.

## Help Desk Task Force Members

Katherine Rhodes

Shaun Kittle

Eileen Mowry

Beryl Szwed

Shawn Boyer

Fred Balzac

Rachel Karp

Jacob Vinnie-Volrath

Danie Carr

Trevor Sussey

David Lynch

Erika Bezio; Consultant Committee Member