## Business of the Village Board Village of Saranac Lake

SUBJECT: Appoint Election Inspectors

DATE: 1-22-2024

DEPT OF ORIGIN: Village Manager		BILL # <u>7-2024</u>
DATE SUBMITTED: 1-12-2024		EXHIBITS:
APPROVED AS TO FORM:		
Village Attorney		Village Administration
EXPENDITURE REQUIRED	AMOUNT BUDGETED	APPROPRIATION REQUIRED:

MOVED BY: Scollin SECONDED BY: Catillaz

VOTE ON ROLL CALL

MAYOR WILLIAMS

TRUSTEE BRUNETTE

TRUSTEE CATILLAZ

TRUSTEE SCOLLIN

TRUSTEE SHAPIRO

Ves
yes
yes
Uls
yes yes

**WHEREAS**: State of New York Election Law § 15-116 states that the Board of Trustees shall, by resolution appoint inspectors of election for each village election district, designate a chairman for each district, designate alternates, and shall fix the compensation of the inspectors.

**BE IT RESOLVED**: That the following list designates the inspectors and chairperson.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**: That the inspectors shall be compensated \$150.00 for each day worked serving as election inspector on election day, March 19, 2024.

## **VILLAGE ELECTION INSPECTORS - 2024**

ONE District CHAIRPERSON

Beryl Szwed (D) 157 Kiwassa Ave Deborah Beairsto (NPO) 143 Riverside Drive Edward Mazder (D) 37 Birch Street Martha Lawthers **37 Birch Street** (D) Cathy Leblanc (R) 84 Margaret Street Phil Leblanc (R) 84 Margaret Street Diane Thoma 35 James Street (R)