



The solar system is made up of eight planets. These planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. The sun is at the center of the solar system. The planets orbit around the sun. Some planets have moons orbiting around them too.

How many planets are in the solar system?
2. What is at the center of the solar system?
3. What do the planets orbit around?
4. Do all planets have moons orbiting around them?
5. Can you name two planets in the solar system?