LAAHU 2021-2022 Accomplishments



2022 LAAHU Annual Symposium April 26, 2022 * Pasadena Convention Center





Welcome Back!

- We had great day lined up for everyone at the Symposium
- This was our 1st In-Person Symposium as we start to go live!
- The Exhibit Hall was robust....
- We had a tremendous Keynote Speaker....
- Excellent Breakout Classes....
- And, we want to personally thank all our Sponsors & Exhibitors....



2022 LAAHU Annual Symposium April 26, 2022 * Pasadena Convention Center



Michael Gorton



RECURO HEALTH



2022 LAAHU ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM

PLATINUM SHOW SPONSOR



Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor





CONNECT



2022 LAAHU ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM

Name Badge Sponsor

Lunch Sponsor





Grand Prize Sponsor

Breakfast Sponsor



blue 😈 of california



2022 LAAHU ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM

Snack Sponsor

Snack Sponsor





Bag Sponsor

Lanyard Sponsor







2022 LAAHU ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM

HUPAC Sponsor

Annual Platinum Sponsor





PLATINUM SHOW SPONSOR





Members with 30+ Years longevity



FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	YEARS
Tony	Schlossmann	40
Edward	Walden	38
Kenneth	Scopp	37
Robert	Tobin	37
William	Hoeffer	36
Glenn	Davidow	35
Phillip	Grossman	35
Izak	Okon	35
Brian	Sullivan	35
Richard	Manning	34
Jay	Saltzman	34

FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	YEARS
Peter	Friedman	33
Lynn	Fukuhara-Arthurs	33
Bruce	Langdon	33
James	Simonds	33
Peter	Herkey	32
Helene	Lederman	32
Michael	Close	31
Robert	Fisher	31
Richard	Bell	30
John	Nelson	30
Dana	Turner	30



Members with 20+ Years LONGEVITY



FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	YEARS
Paul	Davis	29
David	Style	29
Harold	Charles	28
Lee	Chester	28
Douglas	Free	28
Peter	Kwan	28
Marc	Maretsky	28
Craig	Barton	27
Alice	Der-Grigorian	27
Lisa	Dahl	26
Keith	Kennedy	26
Dierdre	Kennedy-Simington	26
Tricia	Romp	26
Stephen	Snitchler	25
Robert	Wolf	25

FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	YEARS
Alison	Gordon	24
Leon	Morehead	24
Peggy	Brady	23
Alan	Harris	23
Steven	Holtz	23
Gary	Johnson	23
Kenneth	Berkowitz	22
Ira	Fenster	22
Gregory	Robinson	22
Bruce	Benton	21
Ross	Pendergraft	21
Tiffany	Stiller	21
Christopher	Pontrelli	20
Barry	Sikov	20



2021 NAHU Triple Crown



David Garcia
Joshua Kaufman
Jessica Moratis
John J. Nelson
Ross Pendergraft

Qualifiers must accomplish the following:

- 1. HUPAC contribution of at least \$12 monthly draft or \$150 annual donation
- 2. Recruit at least two new members to NAHU
- 3. Send three unique Operation Shout messages to federal or state legislators



2021 NAHU LPRT Leading Producers Round Table



MEMBERSHIP LEVEL	NAME	YEARS
Golden Eagle	Kim Barnaby	9
Lifetime & Qualifying – Golden Eagle	Keith P. Blackmer	11
Soaring Eagle	George Geldin, RHU, LUTCF	21
President's Council	Susan S. Han, LUTCF	1
Eagle	Meneleo Largoza	1
Soaring Eagle	Juliet Star Lucero	6
Lifetime & Qualifying – Soaring Eagle	John J. Nelson	22
Lifetime & Qualifying – Soaring Eagle	Jeffrey Papenfus	16
Lifetime & Qualifying – Soaring Eagle	Ross Pendergraft	15
Lifetime & Qualifying – Soaring Eagle	Naama O. Pozniak, CHRS, CIA	16
Souring Eagle – Carrier Mgmt	Brian T. Sullivan, RHU, REBC, FLMI, MHP	2



LAAHU Activities & Accomplishments

- * 2021 Medicare AEP Summit: 9-30-2021
- ❖ 2021 Carrier Panel: 10-21-2021
- 2021 Turkey Trot & Insurance Awareness Day
 - > 11-21-2021 Raised \$13,000
- ❖ 2021 LAAHU Annual Holiday Party: 12-9-2021
 - Raised \$2,500 for Rodney D Jones Foundation

LAAHU Members went to Sacramento.....





CAPITOL SUMMIT

May 9 - 11, 2022 Kimpton Sawyer Hotel, Sacramento CA

We are back -- live and in person!

Join us in Sacramento and make your voice heard!

- · Meet with your legislators
- · Hear from industry thought leaders
- Stay up to date on federal and state efforts
- Share ideas with colleagues





The Joan Bumgarner
"Mama LAAHU Award"
Of Distinguished Service

Presented to an individual that has dedicated themselves to LAAHU and our community, through a heart for service.



Paladin Award

The Paladin is LAAHU's most prestigious award. Each year a six-member Committee comprised of the four most recent Paladin recipients, the Immediate Past President and the President-Elect meet to discuss and select the LAAHU member who best meets the established criteria for this most honored award.

The Criteria The Paladin is the member who most

- Contributed "directly" to the Association
- Provided service or assistance to others within the Association and or industry
- Acted as a leader or coach who challenged others to aspire to a greater goal or understanding
- Provided leadership, coaching or assistance in more than one discipline (education, legislation, marketing, sales, etc.)
- Provided leadership over a period of time indicating a long term commitment



Brian Sullivan



LAAHU 2021-2022 Board of Directors

First Name Last Name Position Charlotte McPherson President Taylor **President Elect** June Ross Pendergraft Treasurer Pendergraft Ross Secretary Brian Sullivan Past President Elizabeth Underhill Legislative Chair Kaufman Professional Development Josh Wayne Guzman DEI Randy Rodriguez Membership Chair Stan Israel **Retention Chair** Naama O. Pozniak **PAC Chair** Cherrise Howard **Communications Chair Andrew** Parr **Awards Chair** Vanguard Chair Wright **Community Outreach** Kerry Illenberger Medicare Chair Ron Media Relations Chad Schneider Member at Large Bruce **Benton** Member at Large Dierdre **Kennedy-Simington** Member at Large



LAAHU 2022-2023 "Candidates" Board of Directors

Position	2022-2023 Nominee
President	June Taylor
President Elect	Joshua Kaufman
Treasurer	Ross Pendergraft
Secretary	Linda Madril
Past President	Charlotte McPherson
Legislative Chair	Elizabeth Underhill
Professional Development	Brad Feldman
DEI	Wayne Guzman
Membership Chair	Randy Rodriguez
Retention Chair	Stan Israel
PAC Chair	Naama O. Pozniak
Communications Chair	Andrew Parr
Awards Chair	Isabel Nunez Casnez
Vanguard Chair	Norman Ference
Community Outreach	Kerry Wright
Medicare Chair	Ron Illenberger
Governance Comm Chair	Bruce Benton