# Hibiscus Coast Softball Club Inc Prize Giving 2023-2024 Season

#### **Volunteers:**

Thank you to our Volunteers: Thank you to volunteers who have helped throughout the season: Umpiring, Scoring, Club Duty Days, assisting at team practices, Transporting, Players playing for other teams when they have been short. Thank you, Parents and Caregivers, for getting players to games and trainings.

#### **Sponsors:**

- AMW Builders
- Hibiscus and Bays Local Board
- Milestone Foundation
- NZ Community Trust
- Foundation North
- Four Winds Foundation
- Zettabit Ltd
- The Fieldhouse
- The Dugout

### Awards

Team Awards - 2023/24								
	Most Valuable Player	Most Improved	Attitude & Effort	Top Batter	Coach	Assistant Coach	Manager	Scorer
U7	Each player will receive a medal. No individual awards.			Peter	Nicole			
U9	Rylan Davison	Theo O'Shea	Silas Duncan	River Wahanui				Kamal
U11	Penelope Smith	Damiyn Webb	Carter Nisbett- Collins	Jihan Park	Roger	Crista		Sadie
U13	Joe Zhang	Matthew Monakhov	Victoria Smith	Kaelys Langdon	Roger			Sadie
U15 Boys	Calvin Wickenden	Oscar Stevens	Oliver While	Kaelys Langdon .667	Leon			Pam Jackson
U17/19 Boys	Noah Stevens-Togo	Finley Booth	Samuel Cutler	Noah Stevens- Togo .429		Ashton	Pam Jackson	Pam Jackson

#### Commendations – Representatives.

Before we start club awards, we would like to acknowledge the following club members for representing the club in rep teams for either national or regional tournaments this season.

- North Harbour U15 Girls: Denise Swanepoel.
- North Harbour U15 Boys: Kaelys Langdon, Ben Smith, Calvin Wickenden
- North Harbour U19 Girls: Elizabeth Caudwell, Georgia Smith and Assistant Coach: Roger Smith
- North Harbour NFC Men: Hayden Wahanui, Oscar Andersen
- North Harbour NFC Women: Jamie Glassford
- Additionally, congratulations to Elizabeth Caudwell being selected in the Junior White Sox team who competed at the NFC tournament this year at Rosedale.

#### Commendations – Scorers

Appreciation and thank you to Pam for coordinating the Scorers allocations each week. Thank you to those who scored during the season:

- Pam Jackson
- Graham Blue
- Sadie
- Michelle
- Kamahl
- Khalla
- Letitia

#### Commendations- Umpiring

Hayden Wahanui, Aaron Wickenden, Roger Smith, Warren Grisselle, Jared Smith, Terry Booth, Richard Wahanui, Joe Zhang, Mitchell and Ashton Brown

## 5- & 10-Year Club Membership

Award	Recipient
5 Year Membership	Samuel Cutler,
	Zylah Menehira,
	Kobie Wahanui,
	Casey Wilson,
	Joe Zhang
10 Year	Calvin Wickenden
Membership	

## Club Awards 2023/24

Award	Recipient		
Top T-Ball Batter of the Year	Theo O'Shea		
Rookie Sox Top Batter of Year. Donated by The Gurney Family	Jihan Park		
Top Female Junior Batter	Paige Jackson .475		
Top Male Junior Batter	Kaelys Langdon .667		
Top Junior Pitcher	Noah Stevens-Togo		
Most Promising Junior Player	Kobie Wahanui		
Male Fairplay Award	Calvin Wickenden		
Female Fairplay Award	Victoria Smith		
GRITS Award - Girls being Recognised in a Mixed Softball Team	Amber Ellis		
GRITT Award - Girls Being Recognised in a Mixed Tee Ball Team	Zylah Merehira		
Rookie of the Year	Troy Wahanui		
Outstanding Contribution by a Club Parent.	Warren Grisselle		
Junior Club Person	Joe Zhang		

### Senior

#### Sponsors:

- AMW Builders
- Hibiscus and Bays Local Board
- Milestone Foundation
- NZ Community Trust
- Foundation North
- Four Winds Foundation
- Bottle'O Orewa
- Zettabit Ltd
- The Fieldhouse
- Auckland Photography
- Hibiscus Funerals
- Crown Sports Bar
- The Dugout
- CVB Carriers Ltd

#### Team Awards

Team Awards - 2023/24				
	Most Valuable Player	Most Improved	Attitude & Effort	Top Batter
Div 3 Women - Halos	Karen Grisselle	Ali Trethowen	Pam Jackson	Lisa Partridge .500
Reserve Women - Stingrays	Elizabeth Caudwell	Georgia Smith	Jamie Coffman	Crista Reed-Thomas .514
Div 3 Men - Mavericks	Jared Smith	Adam Nathan	Jason Bragg	Nicholas Smith
Reserve Men	Hayden Wahanui	Ethan Peachey	George Young	Hayden Wahanui .316
Prem Men	Leo Barredo	n/a	George Young	Oscar Andersen .406

## 5- & 10-Year Club Membership

Award	Recipient	
5 Year Membership	Natasha Craig, Hayden Wahanui, Letitia Wood,	
10 Year Membership	Natasha Craig	
15 Year Membership	Jaimee Wrathall, Natasha Craig	
20 Year Membership	Karleigh Branks	
21 Year Membership	Rob Craigie	

### Club Awards

Club Awards	2023/24 Winners		
Senior Club Person	Hayden Wahanui		
Presidents Trophy	Pam Jackson		
Top Female Outfielder - Donated by the Branks Family	Kiriana-Maia Baggett		
Top Male Outfielder Donated by the Branks Family	Hayden Wahanui		
Coach of the Year	Adrienne Wahanui		
Team of the Year	Reserve Women Stingrays		
Top Female Batter	Crista Reed-Thomas .514		
Top Male Batter	Oscar Andersen .406		
Top Pitcher	Leo Barredo 2.30 ERA		