# Hibiscus Coast Softball Club Inc Prize Giving 2024-2025

Juniors: North Harbour Sports & Country Club, 36 Landfill Access Road, Dairy Flat

### Seniors: Joe's Garage Silverdale - 1 Alberto Lane, Silverdale

#### Volunteers:

Thank you to our Volunteers: Thank you to volunteers who have helped throughout the season: Umpiring, Scoring, Club Duty Days, assisting at team practices, Transporting, Players playing for other teams when they have been short. Thank you, Parents and Caregivers, for getting players to games and trainings.

#### **Sponsors:**

• Ze Build Ltd, AMW Builders, Hibiscus and Bays Local Board, Milestone Foundation, Dairy Flat Community Trust, Web Wonks, Silverdale Panel Beaters, Ready Press, Cellero, The Crown Sports Bar, The Fieldhouse, The Dugout, Lloyd Electrical.

### Commendations - Representatives.

- North Harbour U15 Girls: Dan Hall, Head Coach
- North Harbour U15 Boys: Kaelys Langdon, Matthew Monakhov, Oscar Stevens, Joe Zhang
- North Harbour U17 Boys: Wairangi Hoani, Head Coach: Des Warman, Assistant Coaches: Michelle Bound and Leon Smith
- North Harbour U19 Girls: Elizabeth Caudwell Assistant Coach: Roger Smith
- North Harbour U19 Boys: Wairangi Hoani
- North Harbour NFC Women: Riley Hauwai, Elizabeth Caudwell Assistant Coach: Roger Smith.
- Additionally, we had Victoria Smith playing for the Counties Manukau U13 girls team, as a pickup player.
- North Harbour Umpire: Joe Zhang umpiring at National and Regional tournament.

#### Commendations – Scorers

Appreciation and thank you to Pam for coordinating the Scorers allocations each week. Thank you to those who scored during the season:

- Pam, Graham, Sadie, Kamahl, Letitia, Kristy Collins, Kathy Golds, Betty, Kylie.

### Commendations - Umpiring

Hayden Wahanui, Aaron Wickenden, Ben Smith, Kaelys Langdon, Calvin Wickenden, Roger Smith, Warren Grisselle, Jared Smith, Leon Smith, Richard Wahanui, Joe Zhang, Wayne Branks, Victoria Smith, Steve Collins, Tom Poelman, Sean Dowd, Ben Hilder, Rob Craigie, Jon Barlow, Ron Golds, Mitchell Brown.

## **Awards**

#### **Team Awards - 2024/25**

	Most Valuable Player	Most Improved	Attitude & Effort	Top Batter
U5	Each player will receive a medal. No individual awards.			
U7	Each player will receive a medal. No individual awards.			
U9	River Wahanui	Leo Wakelin	Theo O'Shea	Max Driver
U11	Carter Nisbett- Collins	Jacob Guillard	Kaelem Cross	Connor Cleverley
U13 Boys	Alec Grisselle	James Best	Marcus Leslie	Kayden Le
U13 Mixed	Penelope Smith	Mila Pitama	Indi Hjorth	Marley Nyel
U15 Boys	Ben Smith	Oliver While	Roman McCabe Davis	Matthew Monakhov
Div 3 Women - No Idea	Adrienne Wahanui	Anna Buckthought	Nadine Moses	Chloe Kareko
Div 3 Women - Halos	Karen Grisselle	Rebecca Power	Betty Hohmann	Karen Grisselle
Reserve Women - Stingrays	Brooke Stevenson	Tahlia Coward	Riley Hauwai	Riley Hauwai 0.625
Div 3 Men - Mavericks	Ron Golds	Joshua Ovenden	Xavier Blakeman	Joshua Foreman
Reserve Men	Lachlan Walsh	Carlos McCabe Davis	Tom Poelman	Wairangi Hoani 0.368
Prem Men	David Watson	n/a	Amit Aswani	Greg Anderson 0.255

# 5- & 10-Year Club Membership

Award	Recipient		
5 Year Membership	Rylan Davison, Victoria Smith, Penelope Smith, Mitchell Brown, Adam Nathan		
10 Year	Paige Jackson, Jared Nathan, Brooke Stevenson, Jared Smith		
Membership			
15 Year	Jack Dittmer, Jaimee Coffman, Jon Barlow		
Membership			
20 Year	Wayne Branks, Zac Craigie		
Membership			
50 Premier Games	Lachlan Walsh, Tyler Job		
100 Premier Games	Roger Smith		

## Club Awards 2024/25

Award	Recipient
Top T-Ball Batter of the Year	Sutton Hjorth
Rookie Sox Top Batter of Year	Connor Cleverley
Top Female Junior Batter	Marley Nyel
Top Male Junior Batter	Matthew Monakhov
Top Junior Pitcher	Ben Smith
Most Promising Junior Player	Carter Nisbett-Collins
Male Fairplay Award	Roman McCabe Davis
Female Fairplay Award	Victoria Smith
GRITS Award - Girls being Recognised in a Mixed Softball Team	Sophia Bush
GRITT Award - Girls Being Recognised in a Mixed Tee Ball Team	Ayla Trethowen
Outstanding Contribution by a Club Parent.	Eloisa Wilkinson
Junior Club Person	Joe Zhang
Team of the Year	Under 11 Mixed
Coach of the Year	Lachlan Walsh
Rookie of the Year	Rebecca Power
Senior Club Person	Warren Grisselle
Top Female Outfielder - Donated by the Branks Family	Akiera Walsh
Top Male Outfielder Donated by the Branks Family	Amit Aswani
Top Female Batter	Riley Hauwai 0.625
Top Male Batter	Wairangi Hoani 0.368
Presidents Trophy	Pam Jackson
Top Pitcher	David Watson, ERA 2.79