# SPECIAL MEETING HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMITTEE MONDAY MAY 24, 2021, 5:30 P.M. ZOOM MEETING 450 SAN RAFAEL AVENUE, BELVEDERE, CA

### **MINUTES**

-----

**COMMITTEE PRESENT:** Mel Owen, Jeanne Price, George Gnoss, Robert Griffin, Marshall

Butler, Diana Bradley.

**COMMITTEE ABSENT:** John Sheehy

OTHERS PRESENT: Senior Planner Rebecca Markwick

These minutes are intended to reflect the general content of the regular meeting. An audio file of the meeting is available on the City website at www.cityofbelvedere.org

# CALL TO ORDER OF REGULAR MEETING

Chair Owen called the meeting to order at 5:30 P.M.

# **OPEN FORUM**

No one wished to speak.

## **REPORTS**

There were no reports.

### **SCHEDULED ITEMS**

1. Approve Minutes of the April 13, 2021 meeting.

A Motion was made and seconded to approve the Minutes. The Minutes were approved unanimously.

2. Public Hearing for consideration of Mills Act Agreement for property at <u>308 Golden Gate Avenue</u> pursuant to Section 21.20.120 of the Belvedere Municipal Code. The Mills Act is a tax abatement program for the purposes of historic preservation. CEQA Status: categorically exempt pursuant to Section 15331. Applicants/Property Owners: The James and Suzanne DuMolin AB Living Trust

Senior Planner presented the staff report. She stated she is available to answer questions.

Committee discussed the item. Questions about how financing of the Mills Act were discussed and answered. Chair Owen requested that staff return at the next meeting with a report on the Mills Act.

MOTION: To recommend that the City Council enter into a Mills Act Agreement with the property owners of **308 Golden Gate Avenue** to help maintain this City of

Belvedere Historically Designated Property.

MOVED and SECONDED. Approved Unanimously. (Absent, John Sheehy)

3. Future agenda items.

There were no items.

•	-1	• -			
Δ	<b>d</b>	141	11	r	n
$\Box$	u	w	u	1	и

The meeting was adjourned at 5:40 P.M.

**THE FOREGOING MINUTES** were approved at a regular meeting of the Historic Preservation Committee on April 12, 2022 by the following vote:

AYES: NOES: ABSTAIN: ABSENT:	Mel Owen, Jeanne Price, Bob Griffin, George Gnoss, Marshall Butler None None Diana Bradley	
		APPROVED:
		Mel Owen, Chairman
ATTEST:		<u> </u>
Re	ebecca Markwick, Senior Planner	