VILLAGE OF EAST HAMPTON BOARD OF TRUSTEES ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – OCTOBER 16, 2020 MEETING, 11:00 AM 1 Cedar Street, East Hampton NY 11937

PRESENTATIONS

- 1. Hugh King
- 2. Promotion of Sgt. Jeffrey Erickson to Police Lieutenant
- 3. Promotion of Officer Sean Christian to Police Sergeant

DISCUSSION:

1. Intersection of Collins Avenue and Accabonac Road

PUBLIC COMMENT

MOTIONS/RESOLUTIONS

- 1. Set regular monthly meeting date of the Board of Trustees for the 3rd Friday and work sessions to be held the 1st Thursday of each month at 11:00 A.M. to be held at the Emergency Services Building, 1 Cedar St.
- 2. Accept Stuyvesant Wainwright's resignation from the Design Review Board, effective October 15, 2020.
- 3. Appoint James McMullan as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals, with a term to expire July 7, 2025.
- 4. Appoint Andrew Baris as an alternate member of the Zoning Board of Appeals, with a term to expire July 7, 2025.
- 5. Re-appoint John Tarbet as a member of the Planning Board, with a term to expire July 7, 2025.
- 6. Re-appoint Kristin Corwin as a member of the Design Review Board, with a term to expire July 7, 2022.
- 7. Appoint Elizabeth Ann Duffey and Amy Dalene as members of the Design Review Board, with terms to expire July 7, 2022.
- 8. Appoint Chairpersons to Boards (one-year term):

John McGuirk III, Zoning Board of Appeals Chairperson James McMullan, Zoning Board of Appeals Vice-Chairperson J. Kenneth Wessberg, Planning Board Chairperson Robert Caruso, Design Review Board Chairperson

- 9. Re-appoint Frank Newbold as Chairperson and Pamela Bennett and Rev. Denis Brunelle as members of the Village Ethics Board, Chairman, for a term of one year to expire August 1, 2021.
- 10. Appoint Susan Steckowski as Registrar at an annual salary of \$1,000 and Linda Beyer as Deputy Registrar at an annual salary of \$600.

- 11. Re-appoint Hugh R. King as Village Historian at no additional compensation.
- 12. Approve committees, official depositories and official newspaper as follows:

OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER:	The East Hampton Star
OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES:	Bridgehampton National Bank (BNB) Chase Bank MBIA (NYCLASS) Wells Fargo (LOSAP)
EMERGENCY SERVICES OFFICERS:	Lisa Charde, Chief E.H.V. Ambulance Association Ann Grabowski, Asst. Chief, E.H.V. Ambulance Association Theresa Lawler, Captain, E.H.V. Ambulance Association Olger Araya, Lieutenant, E.H.V. Ambulance Association Laura VanBinsbergen, Treasurer, E.H. V. Ambulance Association Andrew Hart, Secretary, E.H. V. Ambulance Association Gerard Turza, Chief, Fire Department Duane Forrester, 1 st Assistant Chief, Fire Department Brian Stanis - 2 nd Assistant Chief, Fire Department
BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMITTEES:	Jerry Larsen, Mayor – Police Department/Dispatch Chris Minardi, Deputy Mayor – Beaches Sandra Melendez – Department of Public Works Arthur Graham – Museums and Fire Department Rose Brown – Ambulance
PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE:	Chris Minardi, Chairperson William Hajek Kenneth Collum Rebecca Hansen Elizabeth Baldwin Robert Hefner John McGuirk, III J. Kenneth Wessberg Robert Caruso John Pizzo Andrew Goldstein Augusta Folks

- 13. Approve claim vouchers for the month of October.
- 14. Approve promotion of Sergeant Jeffrey Erickson to Lieutenant, at an annual salary of \$175,407.11, effective October 16, 2020.
- 15. Approve promotion of Police Officer Sean Christian to Sergeant, at an annual salary of \$158,024.43, effective October 16, 2020.
- 16. Approve Warrants # 11, #13 & #14 (General Fund), #10 (Trust Fund), #12 (LOSAP Fund) and # 15 (Capital Fund).
- 17. Approve Departmental reports.

- 18. Approve minutes for August 21, 2020 Trustee meeting.
- 19. Adopt Resolution #61-2020, hereby adopting the Retention and Disposition Schedule for New York Local Government Records (LGS-1).
- 20. Adopt Resolution #62-2020, hereby increasing the fees for the 2021 beach season:

Non-Resident Permits: \$500 Daily Parking at Main Beach and Two Mile Hollow Beach: \$50/vehicle Replacement fee for lost permits: Resident: \$25, Non-Resident: \$250, Inn/Hotel: \$500.

- 21. Approve the five-year lease/purchase agreement of a Ravo5 iSeries Street Sweeper, pursuant to Sourcewell Contract #KPN 201501-03 at the annual cost of \$58,614.00 (as per memo from David Collins).
- 22. Accept the resignation of Part-time Paramedic Michelle Feeley, effective October 1, 2020 as per memo from Chief Tracey.
- 23. Employ Benjamin Doll, Miranda Schultz, Olivia Michelson & William Hamilton as a per diem paramedics at the hourly rate of \$28.00, effective immediately, as per memo from Chief Tracey dated September 30, 2020.
- 24. Adopt Resolution #63-2020, to amend the 2019-2020 Budget, to increase estimated revenue and appropriations for funding costs (\$272,598.70) related to the Village Hall Renovation Project whereby funding is to be provided by the Capital Reserve Fund (as per Resolution #28-2019)
- 25. Notice for a public hearing on November 20, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. at the Emergency Services Building, One Cedar Street, East Hampton, New York, or via video-conferencing if necessary, for Introductory # 5- 2020, a Local Law to amend the Village Code Chapter 267-4 Vehicle and Traffic.
- 26. Approve Change Order #1 for the D.P.W. Roof Repair Project, in the amount of \$11,280 for the removal & reinstallation of the solar panels (as per memo from Drew Bennett).
- 27. Deem surplus and approve the disposal of office furniture from Village Hall (Tag #191, 1995).
- 28. Approve change in status for Fire Department member Jamalia Hayes to Inactive Exempt, effective October 12, 2020.
- 29. Approve the \$10,404 purchase of 11' snow plow from Suffolk County Brake Service Suffolk Co. Contract #SPSP-030419 (as per October 13th memo from David Collins).
- Approve the \$27,235.40 purchase of a new Swenson stainless steel salt spreader Sourcewell Contract 080818-SWS (as per October 12th memo from David Collins).
- Adopt Resolution #64-2020 accepting the resignation of Rebecca Hansen as Village Administrator, effective October 16, 2020, and authorize the October 30, 2020 payment of accrued time of \$26,090.98. This represents 39.67 vacation days: \$23,855.56 (to be paid from Employee Benefit Leave Reserve Fund (EBLR), and prorated longevity: \$2,235.42
- 32. Adopt Resolution #65-2020, appointing Marcos Baladron as Village Administrator at an annual base salary of \$145,000.00, effective Monday, October 19, 2020.