TOWN OF FAIRFAX PUBLIC NOTICE LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2023

The membership, terms, and vacancies of Fairfax Boards, Committees, and Commissions as of December 31, 2022, are listed below. Vacancies occur throughout the year due to terms expiring (highlighted) and resignations. Notices of vacancies are posted online and on the bulletin boards at Town Hall, the Fairfax Post Office, and the Fairfax Women's Club. Please visit www.townoffairfax.org for the most current information or contact Town Clerk Michele Gardner at mgardner@townoffairfax.org.

COMMISSION & MEMBERS	APPOINTME	NT-EXPIRATION	TERM			
Affordable Housing Advisory Commi	4 years					
Town Council (2): Coler, Goddard						
1. Rick Hamer	09/01/21	09/01/25				
2. Mallory Geitheim	07/16/14	07/30/26				
3. VACANCY		01/31/25				
Climate Action Committee (5-7memb	2 years (as of 0ct'22) from date of appt					
Town Council (2): Ackerman (Secretary						
1. Jody Timms, Chair	07/15/15	<mark>07/15/23</mark>				
2. Joseph Hewlings	03/02/22	03/31/26				
3. Patrick Costello	11/16/22	11/16/24				
4. Sheryl Shakeshaft	11/16/22	11/16/24				
5. VACANCIES (3)						
Community Emergency Preparednes	3 years from date of appt					
Town Council Liaison (1):						
1. Firewise: VACANCY						
2. Neighborhood Response Group (N						
3. The Fairfax Chamber of Commerce						
4. Age Friendly Fairfax: VACANCY						
5. At-Large (2): 2 VACANCIES						
Marin Commission on Aging			3 years			
Fairfax Rep: Josaphine Buennagel	08/04/21	06/30/24 (resigning eff.	01/01/23)			
		·	_			
Marin/Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Co			4 years			
Fairfax Rep: Bruce Ackerman	01/16/19	12/31/25				
Measure "F" Oversight Committee (S	Special Municip	al Tax)	undefined			
Town Council (2): Coler, Hellman		······				
Town Treasurer: Janet Garvin						
Past Treasurer: Barbara Petty						
PARC Rep: Chris Borjian						
Volunteer Board Rep: Sam Silverstein						
Public (2): Cindy Swift, Joe McGarry						
Open Space Committee (9 Members) (Requires Form 700) 4 years from date of appt						
Town Council Liaison: Cutrano	(Requires For	11700	- Jours nom date of appr			
1. Susan Pascal Beran, Chair	07/12/17	07/31/25				
2. Jack Judkins, Vice Chair	06/30/14	06/30/26				
3. Michael Ardito, Secretary	07/13/16	06/30/24				
4. Ruth Horn	07/13/16	06/30/24				
5. Heather DuPlaisir	02/03/21	02/03/25				
6. Geoff Bolt	12/01/21	12/01/25				
7. Joe Franaszek	10/06/22	10/06/26				
8. VACANCY						
9. VACANCY	05/21/22	05/21/22	1.voor			
Youth: Teddy Catrini	05/31/22	05/31/23	1 year			

COMMISSION & MEMBERS	APPOINTMEN	IT-EXPIRATION	TERM
Parks & Recreation Commission (Re	4 years from date of appt		
1. Sisi Parry-Hansen, Chair	11/06/13	09/30/25	
2. Chris Borjian	04/05/17	<mark>04/30/23</mark>	
3. Jackie Engstrom	10/06/21	10/31/25	
4. Lisa Hillstrom	07/06/22	03/31/26	
5. VACANCY			
Youth: VACANCY			1 year
PARC subcommittee: Age-Friend	Undefined		
1. Commission on Aging Rep. (Jo	sa Buennagel)		
2. PARC Rep. (VACANCY)			
3. Recreation Manager Anne Mar			
4. Town Council Liaison: Barbara	Coler		
Planning Commission (Requires For			4 years
1. PJ Feffer	10/06/22	<mark>12/31/22</mark>	
2. Cindy Swift	10/05/16	<mark>12/31/22</mark>	
3. Brett Kelly	06/16/21	<mark>05/31/23</mark>	
4. Norma Fragoso	05/06/15	<mark>05/31/23</mark>	
5. Robert Jansen	05/05/21	01/31/24	
 Phil Green, Chair Mimi Newton 	10/02/13 03/01/17	02/29/24 02/28/25	
	03/01/17	02/20/25	
Racial Justice and Social Equity Cor	nmittee		1 year
Town Council Reps (2): Ackerman,	Cutrano VACA	NCIES: Members (7) and	d Youth ex officio (2)
Tree Committee (5 members)			3 years from date of appt
1. (Planning Comm) At-large: John Ro			
2. (PARC) At-large: Deborah Benson	04/03/19	04/03/25	
3. (FOSC) At-large: Tom Childers	11/18/20	<mark>11/18/23</mark>	
4. Public: Jane Richardson-Mack	04/06/16	04/06/25	
5. Public: Ted Pugh	11/06/19	11/06/25	
Volunteer Board (7 Members)			3 years from date of appt.
1. Sam Silverstein	12/16/20	08/31/25	
2. George Taylor, Chair	09/03/14	<mark>08/31/23</mark>	
3. Iris Waskow	07/06/22	07/06/25	
4. 4 VACANCIES			
ELECTED OFFICES	Elected	Expiration	4 years
Town Council:	11/2020	11/2024	
Bruce Ackerman Lisel Blash	11/2020 11/2022	11/2024 11/2026	
Barbara Coler, Vice Mayor	11/2022	11/2026	
Chance Cutrano, Mayor	11/2020	11/2024	
Stephanie Hellman	11/2020	11/2024	
Town Treasurer: Janet Garvin	11/2022	11/2026	
Town Clerk: Michele Gardner	11/2022	11/2026	