

Town of Fairfax Public Notice

undefined

Local Appointments List, July 2023

The membership, terms, and vacancies of Fairfax Boards, Committees, and Commissions as of July 11, 2023 are listed below. Vacancies occur throughout the year due to terms expiring (highlighted) and resignations. Notices of vacancies are posted online and on the bulletin boards at Town Hall, the Fairfax Post Office, and the Fairfax Women's Club. Please visit www.townoffairfax.org for the most current information or contact Town Clerk Michele Gardner at <a href="majorage-majora

COMMISSION & MEMBERS	APPOINTMENT-EXP	TERM	
Affordable Housing Advisory Committee			4 years
Town Council (2): Coler, Blash			
Mallory Geitheim	07/16/14	07/30/26	
2. VACANCY		09/01/25	
3. VACANCY		01/31/25	
Olimente Antien Committee (5 7mount and)			0
Climate Action Committee (5-7members)	llee e e		2 years
Town Council (2): Ackerman (Secretary), Hel		07/45/00	
1. Jody Timms, Chair	07/15/15	07/15/23	
2. Joseph Hewlings	03/02/22	03/31/26	
3. Patrick Costello	11/16/22	11/16/24	
4. Sheryl Shakeshaft	11/16/22	11/16/24	
5. Liz Gottlieb	06/07/23	06/07/25	
6. VACANCIES (2)			
Community Emergency Preparedness Con	nmittaa		3 years
Town Council Liaison (1):			o years
1. CERT: Cindy Swift	04/05/23	04/05/26	
Firewise: James Fair	03/01/23	03/01/26	
3. Neighborhood Response Group: VAC		00/01/20	
4. Fairfax Chamber of Commerce: VAC			
5. Age Friendly: Jody Timms	03/01/23	03/01/26	
6. At large: Jeremy Nieuwenhuijs	06/07/23	06/07/26	
7. At-Large: 1 VACANCY	00/01/20	00/01/20	
7. At Edigo. I Witoritto			
Marin Commission on Aging			3 years
Fairfax Rep: Kristin Amlie	04/05/23	06/30/24	Ţ
Marin/Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Control	10/01/05	4 years	
Fairfax Rep: Bruce Ackerman	01/16/19	12/31/25	
Measure A Parks Committee (County Meas	undefined		
Town Council (2): Coler, Blash	Jaio A Lains,		dideilied
PARC Rep: VACANCY			

Measure "F" Oversight Committee (Special Municipal Tax)

Town Council (2): Coler, Hellman Town Treasurer: Janet Garvin Past Treasurer: Barbara Petty PARC Rep: Lisa Hillstrom

Volunteer Board Rep: Sam Silverstein Public (2): Cindy Swift, Joe McGarry

Volunteer Board Rep: Sam Silverstein

Open Space Committee (9 Members) (Requires Form 700) 4 years						
1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8.	Council Liaison: Cutrano Susan Pascal Beran, Chair Jack Judkins, Vice Chair Michael Ardito, Co-Chair/Secretary Ruth Horn Heather DuPlaisir Geoff Bolt Joe Franaszek Josh Weinik Christine Kelly Youth: Teddy Catrini Corina Karr	07/12/1 06/30/1 07/13/1 07/13/1 02/03/2 12/01/2 10/06/2 02/01/2 03/01/2 05/31/2	14 16 16 21 21 22 23 23	07/31/2 06/30/2 06/30/2 06/30/2 02/03/2 12/01/2 10/06/2 02/01/2 03/01/2 05/31/2	26 24 25 25 26 27 27	1 year 1 year
Parks	& Recreation Commission (Requir	es For	n 700)			4 years
1. 2. 3. 4.	Sisi Parry-Hansen, Chair Jackie Engstrom Lisa Hillstrom VACANCY VACANCY Youth: VACANCY	11/06/1 10/06/2 07/06/2	13 21	09/30/2 10/31/2 03/31/2	25	1 year
						•
	subcommittee: Age-Friendly Task Commission on Aging Rep. Kristin Amli					Undefined
2. 3.	PARC Rep. (VACANCY) Recreation Manager Anne Mannes Town Council Liaison: Barbara Coler	C				
Planning Commission (Requires Form 700) 4 years						
1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.	PJ Feffer Cindy Swift, Chair Brett Kelly Robert Jansen, Vice Chair Mimi Newton VACANCIES (2)	10/06/2 10/05/1 06/07/2 05/05/2 03/01/1	16 23 21	12/31/2 12/31/2 06/07/2 01/31/2 02/28/2 02/29/2	26 27 24 25	
Racial Justice and Social Equity Committee Town Council Liaisons (2): Ackerman, Cutrano Members: 7 (vacant) and 2 youth positions (vacant)						
Tree C	Committee (5 members)					3 years
1. 2. 3. 4.	(Planning Comm) At-large: John Romai (PARC) At-large: Deborah Benson (FOSC) At-large: Tom Childers Public: Jane Richardson-Mack Public: Ted Pugh	dis	04/03/1 04/03/1 11/18/2 04/06/1 11/06/1	9 20 6	04/03/25 04/03/25 <mark>11/18/23</mark> 04/06/25 11/06/25	
Volunteer Board (7 Members)					3 years	
1. 2. 3. 4.	Sam Silverstein George Taylor, Chair Iris Waskow 4 VACANCIES	12/16/2 09/03/1 07/06/2	14	08/31/2 08/31/2 07/06/2	<mark>23</mark>	

COMMISSION & MEMBERS	APPOIN	ITMENT-EXPIRATION	TERM
ELECTED OFFICES	Elected	Expiration	4 years
Town Council:			-
Bruce Ackerman	11/2020	11/2024	
Lisel Blash	11/2022	11/2026	
Barbara Coler, Vice Mayor	11/2020	11/2024	
Chance Cutrano, Mayor	11/2020	11/2024	
Stephanie Hellman	11/2022	11/2026	
Town Treasurer: Janet Garvin	11/2022	11/2026	
Town Clerk: Michele Gardner	11/2022	11/2026	