

## **Town of Fairfax Public Notice** Local Appointments List, August 2023

The membership, terms, and vacancies of Fairfax Boards, Committees, and Commissions as of August 3, 2023 are listed below. Vacancies occur throughout the year due to terms expiring (highlighted) and resignations. Notices of vacancies are posted online and on the bulletin boards at Town Hall, the Fairfax Post Office, and the Fairfax Women's Club. Please visit <a href="http://www.townoffairfax.org">www.townoffairfax.org</a> for the most current information or contact Town Clerk Michele Gardner at <a href="mailto:mgardner@townoffairfax.org">mgardner@townoffairfax.org</a>.

COMMISSION & MEMBERS	APPOINTMENT-EX	PIRATION	TERM
Affordable Housing Advisory Committee			4 years
Town Council (2): Coler, Blash			
1. Mallory Geitheim	07/16/14	07/30/26	
2. VACANCY		09/01/25	
3. VACANCY		01/31/25	
Climate Action Committee (5-7members)	2 years		
Town Council (2): Ackerman (Secretary), Hell	man		
1. Jody Timms, <b>Chair</b>	07/15/15	<mark>07/15/23</mark>	
2. Joseph Hewlings	03/02/22	03/31/26	
3. Patrick Costello	11/16/22	11/16/24	
4. Sheryl Shakeshaft	11/16/22	11/16/24	
5. Liz Gottlieb	06/07/23	06/07/25	
6. VACANCIES (2)			
Community Emergency Preparedness Com	mittee		3 years
Town Council Liaison (1):			
1. CERT: Cindy Swift	04/05/23	04/05/26	
2. Firewise: James Fair	03/01/23	03/01/26	
3. Neighborhood Response Group: VAC			
4. Fairfax Chamber of Commerce: VACA			
5. Age Friendly: Jody Timms	03/01/23	03/01/26	
6. At large: Jeremy Nieuwenhuijs	06/07/23	06/07/26	
7. At-Large: <b>1 VACANCY</b>			
Marin Commission on Aging			3 years
Fairfax Rep: Kristin Amlie	04/05/23	06/30/24	
Marin/Sanama Magguita & Vastar Control (	Victrict Doord		4 1/0 0 00
Marin/Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Control I Fairfax Rep: Bruce Ackerman	01/16/19	12/31/25	4 years
	01/10/19	12/31/23	
Measure A Parks Committee (County Meas	undefined		
Town Council (2): Coler, Blash			
PARC Rep: VACANCY			
FOSC: Susan Pascal Beran (Alternate Jack Ju	udkins)		
Volunteer Board Rep: Sam Silverstein			
Measure "F" Oversight Committee (Special	Municipal Tax)		undefined
Town Council (2): Coler, Hellman			
Town Treasurer: Janet Garvin			
Past Treasurer: Barbara Petty			
PARC Rep: Lisa Hillstrom			
Volunteer Board Rep: Sam Silverstein			

Public (2): Cindy Swift, Joe McGarry

Open Space Committee (9 Members) (Requires Form 700) 4							
	Council Liaison: Cutrano	07/10/	17	07/21/	05		
1.	Susan Pascal Beran, <b>Chair</b> Jack Judkins, <b>Vice Chair</b>	07/12/ 06/30/		07/31/2 06/30/2			
	Michael Ardito, Co-Chair/Secretary	07/13/		06/30/2			
	Ruth Horn	07/13/	-	06/30/2			
	Heather DuPlaisir	02/03/2		02/03/2			
	Geoff Bolt	12/01/2		12/01/2			
-	Joe Franaszek	10/06/2		10/06/2			
	Josh Weinik	02/01/2		02/01/2			
	Christine Kelly	03/01/2		03/01/2			
•	Youth: Teddy Catrini	05/31/2		05/31/2		1 year	
•	Corina Karr	02/28/2		02/28/2		1 year	
•		02/20/	23	02/20/2	20	i yeai	
Parks	& Recreation Commission (Requi	ires For	m 700)			4 years	
1.	<b>j</b>	11/06/		09/30/2			
2.		10/06/2	21	10/31/2	25		
3.	Lisa Hillstrom	07/06/2	22	03/31/2	26		
4.	VACANCY						
5.	VACANCY						
•	Youth: VACANCY					1 year	
PARC subcommittee: Age-Friendly Task Force						Undefined	
<b>FARC</b>						Undenned	
	PARC Rep. (VACANCY)						
	Recreation Manager Anne Mannes						
	Town Council Liaison: Barbara Coler						
ч.	Town Oounen Elaison. Darbara Ooler						
Plann	ing Commission (Requires Fe					4 years	
	PJ Feffer	10/06/		12/31/2	26		
2.	Cindy Swift, Chair	10/05/	16	12/31/2	26		
3.		06/07/		06/07/2			
	Robert Jansen, Vice Chair	05/05/		01/31/2			
5.	Mimi Newton	03/01/		02/28/2	-		
6.	John Bela	08/02/	23	07/31/2			
7.	VACANCIES (1)			02/29/2	24		
Daoia	Liustice and Social Equity Comm	ittoo	(Incot	ivo)			
	I Justice and Social Equity Comm	ntee	(Inact	ive)			
	Council Liaisons (2): Ackerman, Cutrano ers: 7 (vacant) and 2 youth positions (va						
Membe	ers. / (vacant) and 2 youth positions (va	cant)					
Tree (	Committee (5 members)					3 years	
1.		aidis	04/03/	19	04/03/25		
2.			04/03/*		04/03/25		
3.	· · · ·		11/18/2	20	<mark>11/18/23</mark>		
4.	Public: Jane Richardson-Mack		04/06/ <sup>-</sup>	16	04/06/25		
5.	Public: Ted Pugh		11/06/	19	11/06/25		
	teer Board (7 Members)	10/40/	20	00/04/	)5	3 years	
	Sam Silverstein	12/16/2		08/31/2			
	George Taylor, Chair Iris Waskow	09/03/		08/31/2			
3. 4.	4 VACANCIES	07/06/2	<i></i>	07/06/2	10		
4.							

TERM

COMMISSION & MEMBERS	APPOIN	ITMENT-EXPIRATION	TERM
ELECTED OFFICES	Elected	Expiration	4 years
Town Council:			-
Bruce Ackerman	11/2020	11/2024	
Lisel Blash	11/2022	11/2026	
Barbara Coler, Vice Mayor	11/2020	11/2024	
Chance Cutrano, Mayor	11/2020	11/2024	
Stephanie Hellman	11/2022	11/2026	
Town Treasurer: Janet Garvin	11/2022	11/2026	
Town Clerk: Michele Gardner	11/2022	11/2026	