#### **MINUTES**

# FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING THURSDAY, JANUARY 9, 2020 7:30 PM

The meeting was called to order by Municipal Attorney Katrina L. Campbell at 7:30 pm. Attorney Campbell read the OPMA Statement and led the flag salute.

### Oath of Office: Re-Elected Committee Members:

Municipal Attorney Katrina L. Campbell administered the oath of office to re-elected Committee Members, Diane Burgess and Sebastian Donaruma.

Roll Call: Diane Burgess (present) Sebastian Donaruma (present)

Mike Homulak (present) Phil Koury (present) Craig Repmann (present)

Also Present: Katrina L. Campbell, Municipal Attorney

**Captain Timothy Snyder** 

Christine Burke, Municipal Clerk

#### Some Others Present:

## Nominations and Appointment of Mayor for Year 2020:

Municipal Attorney Campbell called for nominations for the office of Mayor.

Motion to nominate Phil Koury as Mayor for Year 2020: Repmann Second: Burgess

No additional nominations were made.

Roll call: Burgess (Aye) Donaruma (Aye) Homulak (Aye) Koury (Aye) Repmann (Aye)

Municipal Attorney Campbell administered the oath of office to Mayor Koury. Mayor Koury now presides.

# Nominations and Appointment of Deputy Mayor for Year 2020:

Mayor Koury called for nominations for the office of Deputy Mayor.

Motion to nominate Diane Burgess as Deputy Mayor for Year 2020: Koury Second: Homulak No additional nominations were made.

Roll call: Burgess (Aye) Donaruma (Aye) Homulak (Aye) Koury (Aye) Repmann (Aye)

Municipal Attorney Campbell administered the oath of office to Deputy Mayor Burgess.

# Comments from the Public on Agenda Items Only:

No one from the public spoke regarding Agenda Items.

### **Resolutions:**

- 1. Resolution 2020-01: Resolution to Designate Official Newspapers for Legal Notices
- 2. Resolution 2020-02: Resolution to Adopt the Town Committee 2020 Annual Meeting Schedule
- 3. Resolution 2020-03: Resolution to Designate the Depositories for Municipal Funds
- 4. Resolution 2020-04: Resolution to Designate Signatures on Municipal Checks
- 5. Resolution 2020-05: Resolution Authorizing the Award of Contract for Various Professional Services
- 6. Resolution 2020-06: Resolution Re-Appointing Tax Collector
- 7. Resolution 2020-07: Resolution Appointing Various Municipal Positions
- 8. Resolution 2020-08: Resolution to Fix the Interest Rate Charged for Non-Payment of Taxes or Assessments Subject to Any Abatement or Discount for the Late Payment of Taxes
- 9. Resolution 2020-09: Resolution Authorizing the Tax Collector to Cancel Refunds and/or Delinquencies of Less Than \$10.00
- 10. Resolution 2020-10: Resolution Authorizing the Municipal Attorney, Tax Attorney and/or the Tax Assessor to File Tax Appeals with the Hunterdon County Board of Taxation Concerning Those Properties Wherein Errors were Made
- 11. Resolution 2020-11: Resolution Appointing Public Agency Compliance Officer (PACO)
- 12. Resolution 2020-12: Resolution Adopting CY2020 Temporary Budget

Motion to adopt Resolutions 2020-01 through 2020-12 in bulk: Burgess Second: Donaruma Roll call: Burgess (Aye) Donaruma (Aye) Homulak (Aye) Koury (Aye) Repmann (Aye)

## <u>Adjournment</u>

Motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting at 7:36 P.M. in order to convene the Work-Session/Regular Meeting of the Town Committee: Donaruma Second: Repmann All in favor. Motion carried.

Prepared by Christine Burke, Township Clerk

Chustre J. Bushe

Adopted: 01/23/2020